View Cart

CONTACT US

(918) 478-5500
WE ARE HERE TO HELP!
Get answers and savings at Ear Plug Superstore

4.6
51 Reviews
5
76% (39)
4
12% (6)
3
10% (5)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
0% Recommend this product (0 of 51 responses)
By Karen Y.
I tried my new musicsafe pro earplugs last Sunday at church ...
January 18, 2019
I tried my new musicsafe pro earplugs last Sunday at church with the silver filters: I really enjoyed church for the first time in quite a long time; as advertised, the earplugs lowered the volume without distorting the sound. What a gift!!!!!! The earplugs are easy to use, and quite comfortable.
By STELIOS
VERY GOOD PRODUCT. I FEEL VERY HAPPY WITH THIS ITEM
March 5, 2017
VERY GOOD PRODUCT. I FEEL VERY HAPPY WITH THIS ITEM
By MM
I have been wearing MusicSafe Pro for 7 years now and...
November 3, 2014
I have been wearing MusicSafe Pro for 7 years now and coming back for a couple more sets. I have some hearing damage from clubbing in my 20s. I still club and go to concerts but I am smart about protecting my hearing. It doesn't take very much in decibels to damage your hearing. Even a loud restaurant or bar can be damaging. I perform with the Philadelphia Opera Company and use these on stage. They are comfortable and protect my ears when I need it the most. I even use these when I work in the yard using the leaf blower, trimmer, and edger. I highly recommend these.
By j m.
best around for the money.
November 27, 2013
best around for the money.
By J p.
Comes with 3 filters. Usually, the greater dB attenuation...
October 29, 2013
Comes with 3 filters. Usually, the greater dB attenuation, the lower the sound quality and generally more "muddy" the overall tone. In this case, the highest dB rating, the more natural the frequency response. These are quite good quality and, so far, I'm very impressed. Would definitely recommend them.
By Kevin D.
They are very light and comfortable, and as picky of a ear...
October 1, 2013
They are very light and comfortable, and as picky of a ear as I have, the 3 sets of filters are nice. You'll have to experiment to see which filters you like best for different settings. I found that the gold ones cut a lot more bass than the white and silver ones do, allowing you to hear the full range of frequencies without the bass drowning the highs out, while the white ones are good for settings where the bass isn't so loud you can feel it.
By Stuart
I bought MusicSafe Pro for occasional use (on subway, at...
June 13, 2013
I bought MusicSafe Pro for occasional use (on subway, at ball games, etc.). Have only used the White Filter thus far, and I find it quite adequate. I'm sure the Silver and Gold will be even better. The filters are easy to use and relatively inconspicuous. I'm quite satisfied.
By Steve
I have now tried Vater, Music Safe Pro, Etymotic & Hearos...
May 22, 2013
I have now tried Vater, Music Safe Pro, Etymotic & Hearos earplugs. They all claim to lower volume without causing a muffling sound. They all fail. The clarity of the sound, whether bass, mids or highs, is badly affected by these earplugs. They are all contructed following the same faulty concept.
By Anna P.
My husband is an older professional...
April 23, 2013
My husband is an older professional musician who worries about damage to his hearing from too loud gigs since he was in his teens. He really likes these and finds them to be very comfortable.
By elemusicteacher
I like the material these are made out of and they are very ...
April 12, 2013
I like the material these are made out of and they are very comfortable. They do block a lot, though as alpine musician mentioned. I use them to block out lunchroom noise, recess and hallway noise at an elementary school. I also put them in when teaching general music classes when students are using a lot of instruments like recorders or with group lessons like trumpets. I think they are good for general use but I would not use them playing professionally.
By chris s.
Useless.... put them in and your deaf..can't hear what your ...
March 29, 2013
Useless.... put them in and your deaf..can't hear what your playing at all.... everything is muted up abnd muffled..definetly can't perform with these [from EPSS Customer Service: Most likely what has happened is the MusicSafe got plugged up with ear wax. We suggest washing them gently but thoroughly with warm soapy water and give them another try.]
By Hillary
Works well. Comfortable fit. Gold filter provides...
January 25, 2013
Works well. Comfortable fit. Gold filter provides sufficient attenuation for most of my needs, but I think the other filters may come in handy for other situations. Container could be better designed, as the extraction tool got wedged between the earplugs, and I required an additional tool to retrieve the contents. Bonus that one free earplug is also included.
By Karl
I used the inserts that offer the lowest sound attenuation, ...
December 14, 2012
I used the inserts that offer the lowest sound attenuation, and the volume level is OK. The sound quality is not as good as I expected, as attenuation varies with frequency. They do enable me to work on certain aspects of my sound, but when it comes to actually hearing the timbre and blending with an ensemble, these hearing protectors are worthless. They are good for hearing protection only. I'd be happier if they either worked well or were priced lower.
By Chris
I have used these off and on for a few years now. I wish I...
December 10, 2012
I have used these off and on for a few years now. I wish I had purchased them many years earlier. My hearing has deteriorated quite a bit (no fault of these ear plugs - they might have prevented it) so earlier this year I finally got a pair of hearing aids. A few months back, I also joined a rock band again. When I used the ear plugs before I got the hearing aids, I found that the result was somewhat muffled mid and upper frequencies. My hearing on these frequencies was already reduced so when these ear plugs reduced them even further, the result wasn't that great. Now that I have the hearing aids, the situation has changed. I have Behind The Ear (BTE) hearing aids that have a small tube that goes into the ear with a soft silicone dome at the end of the tube that holds them in the ear and partially seals the canal. The hearing aids mainly deal with the mids and highs. My hearing in the low range is fairly normal and I hear those frequencies directly. Now when I go to practices or play on stage, I turn the hearing aids down a few notches and I use the ear plugs as well. The tube for the hearing aids is small enough that I can still insert the ear plugs OK. The result isn't perfect but it's pretty acceptable in the circumstances. I can now hear the frequency range pretty well so my hearing seems fairly normal. The sound level is attenuated so I can handle it.
By Dale
I received the earplugs in 3 days and the shipping charge...
November 1, 2012
I received the earplugs in 3 days and the shipping charge seemed reasonable at $5.13 (I bought 2 sets of earplugs -- the MusicSafe Pros and also a pair of the Etymotic ER20 standard size). The MusicSafe earplugs met my expectations in that they fit well, are easy to insert (I put a thin coat of Vaseline Lip Therapy on them although I CAN get them in without it) and I like having 3 levels of sound reduction. Note: The Etymotic earplugs are a little too tight to be as comfortable as the MusicSafe. Even though the MusicSafe appear bigger, they are softer so they conform better. The Etymotic have a firmer tip than the MusicSafe so they don't conform as well to my ear canals. Apparently my ear canals are smallish even though I'm a male and 6' tall. A week ago I used the MusicSafe's for the first time. It was at a County/Western bar and they really crank the volume up to the point that you have to shout when you talk to someone. The earplugs made it so much more pleasant and, like another reviewer said, made it easier to hear someone when they were talking to me. One other nice thing about the MusicSafe Pros -- you get an extra earplug so if you order 2 pairs, you will actually have 3 pairs of earplugs and 6 pairs of filters.
By Carl
I recently found these plugs online and have been pleased...
October 19, 2012
I recently found these plugs online and have been pleased with the way that they feel and how they operate. An added plus is that they are not very visible. It's also very convenient to have a third plug to carry in case a different filter is needed depending on the environment. I'll be using them often since I have tinnitus and need to be careful in noisy situations. I recommend these for anyone attending loud events such as concerts and sports events.
By Alex
I attend a large number of live music events and I need a...
October 1, 2012
I attend a large number of live music events and I need a comfortable earplug with excellent sound quality, and these fit the bill. Before I bought these I was using earplugs that are very similar in appearance to the ER-20 earplugs sold here, I believe they are actually the same earplugs sold under a different name. I was happy with the sound quality and comfort of those plugs but they were worn out and I also wanted a plug that was less visible when you are wearing them. The Musicsafe plugs are are much smaller and the stem of the earplug can actually be trimmed to make them smaller still, so they are very hard to see when you are wearing them. As for the three sets of filters that are included, I have a hard time telling the difference between the three, even using them back to back. Compared to the plugs I had before, they all seem to lower volume more, although this may be partly due to my old earplugs being worn and missing some material. The Musicsafe plugs do seem to have better low end response then my previous plugs. Regardless of the filter used the sound quality is very good. Also, in the picture of the package on this website there is no keychain case for the earplugs, but when I ordered mine this case was included. In summary these are a great product for the musician or serious concert goer, and a good lower priced alternative to custom plugs. Unless you are very picky about sound quality you may want to consider the MusicSafe Classic or PartyPlug which do not include all three filter sets, but the Pro also has the added feature of including a spare plug.
By jill
A friend recommended that I get a pair...
August 26, 2012
A friend recommended that I get a pair of musician's ear plugs. He was right, these ear plugs have made the music quieter without distorting the music. Foam and wax can not come close.
By Blaise
These are very versatile ear plugs....3 ...
August 3, 2012
These are very versatile ear plugs....3 levels of reduction plus an easy to use applicator. They work great in loud music situations and for sleeping.
By Sylvia
These are working really well for me. I like the option of the 3 protection levels.
August 2, 2012
These are working really well for me. I like the option of the 3 protection levels.
By KV
I selected these earplugs after reading the reviews; I like ...
July 31, 2012
I selected these earplugs after reading the reviews; I like having the option to change the level of noise reduction with different filters. I can insert them without the insertion tool, but it is easier to properly seat them using the tool. I plan on using them when attending concerts and hope they'll perform as well as described by others.
By Damon
I attend a lot of concerts. For many of them of them I am...
June 22, 2012
I attend a lot of concerts. For many of them of them I am there to tape the bands. I use the MusicSafe Pro ear plugs to protect my hearing from further damage, since I am developing the early stages of tinnitus. I would recommend these to someone that is worried about damaging their hearing from constant exposure to loud music. My next purchase will be a custom fitted pair of ear plugs.
By Nick
If only I knew about them earlier in my career. Im DJ. And...
June 18, 2012
If only I knew about them earlier in my career. Im DJ. And i got tinnitus 3 months ago. Loud music, stress..is to blame. I paused my gigs till yesterday. I DJ-ed with gold protection, with combination of leaving headphones (turned off after mixing) on my head as additional protection , and I was still able to play, mix well. I heard music, and talking and all good. They are little diff. to remove, but thats becouse they are short. ..so nobody will see you wear them. Also, they cut high freq, but bass, and sub-bass levels are still strong. They may become unplasent on ars, after 6 hours of wearing, but overall, they do their job. Recommend. I dont have exp. with other ear plugs.
By Carmen W.
To HyperSensitive Hearing Sufferers: WOW! THey WoRk! They ...
May 25, 2012
To HyperSensitive Hearing Sufferers: WOW! THey WoRk! They really do reduce all those painful sounds & noises to a more comfortable level. I've been miserable for so long and had no idea there was a product like this. Over the years, I've tried them all...no matter whether i bought them at the drugstore or work said they met requirements & couldn't understand why they didnt work for me. I only know that all of those other earplugs Do Not Work! Thank You Alpine.
By Bob
Great product. I would recommend these to any tinitus/...
May 4, 2012
Great product. I would recommend these to any tinitus/hyperacusis sufferers. So far I have used the -10 filters. The sound clarity is very good -not awesome -but very good. As far being comfortable, I agree with the other reviewers that these are very comfortable. You forget that they are in your ears after about 10 mins. For me, I didn't have to insert them very far into my ears to get a good seal. Regarding the storage case, any flaws reported are inconsequential compared to the benefits offered by these plugs.
By Josiah
I recently bough some Westones and they ...
March 30, 2012
I recently bough some Westones and they muffle too much but are clearer and have a longer stem to remove easier. These work well with not muffling too much but are hard to remove.
By Jordan
I've used several other earplugs, including the Alpine...
March 9, 2012
I've used several other earplugs, including the Alpine party plug. I love how light and comfortable they are, easily the most effortless to wear. I also like the possibility of adjusting their noise blocking with the three colored stems
By gary
The stems should be a little longer to...
February 8, 2012
The stems should be a little longer to make it easier to remove the ear plugs. The ear plugs are difficult to remove from the carrying case also.
By Matt
I have been using this plug for three years, and it has...
December 26, 2011
I have been using this plug for three years, and it has been the best $30 ever spent in the music business. Wish I would have wore them 15 years ago to save my hearing and keep from getting tenitis. I wear these at every concert, loud bar, sporting event, and while playing the drums. I have never had problems while wearing these. They fit comfortably, are very discrete, and reduce sound while keeping sound clarity. I actually think concerts sound better with these than without. The concerts these days are so loud that the sound blends together, but with these in the ears, I can pick out each instrument and the vocals FOR THE ENTIRE SHOW! While everyone walks out of shows saying they can't hear, I remove the plugs afterwards and feel the same before the concert started. Foam plugs totally block out the sound and dulls any experience into a muffled sound, but these don't do that. I can only imagine what my hearing would be like had I had these things years ago. I can't say enough about this product. I hope they dont quit making and selling these.
By DeanS
Overall the MS Pro plugs do the job of keeping my hearing...
December 26, 2011
Overall the MS Pro plugs do the job of keeping my hearing intact. On the plus side, I like the shorter stems compared with my other plugs, because they're less visible. They're also a bit easier to clean. And, getting a third silicon piece is a real bonus, as small items like earplugs can be easy to lose. There are a few things that could be better. I tried all 3 protection level inserts but could not notice a detectable difference in volume levels. Also, the filters seemed to muffle high frequencies more than my other "music-friendly" plugs. One other thing - the silicon flanges could be firmer - they mush and crush as I'm trying to get them situated in my ear canals, even with the insertion tool. In summary, I would probably buy again, but only one protection level - not the whole set.
By Fei
Good thing
November 26, 2011
Good thing
By 1toadfacedfrump
I was looking for something more comfortable than my...
September 11, 2011
I was looking for something more comfortable than my Etymotic ER20's, and these Alpine's fit that bill for sure. You actually do forget they are in your ears. Listening to loud music while exercising today, the music was clear and natural, so much so that when I did a quick test pull of the right plug for a second to see how well they were actually protecting my ears, the volume was a shock to my poor ears and senses - knowing I used to listen too such volume levels routinely AND play my drums without protection is downright scary to me now. One thing I did not like at first was how short the stems are, as others have noted (I had to use tweezers to get the right plug out the first time I put them in too). But I am getting used to them more now and realized you don't have to stuff them very deep at all to get a great seal and outstanding volume reduction. The trick seems to be (for me at least) to not moisten them like the ER20's, then giving them a twist this way and that until you hear/notice the noise reduction. I'll see tomorrow how they hold up behind my drum kit at church with the bass drum, toms and cymbals bouncing off the plexiglass cage back at me, but I believe I will be very happy (that stinking cage was a Godsend actually, it made me seek out hearing protection!). I'ill still buy Etymotic's from time to time, but these are now also an important part of my arsenal against my own stupid hearing induced tinnitus (Mom told me those drums were going to hurt my ears - Mom is always right people!!). But strangely, I still have near perfect hearing, thank God. People are always commenting about how can I hear things said at low volume 2-3 rooms away, or 20-40 yards. God has been good to me, but like the great owners of this store and site, that annoying, loud tinnitus is truly a cross we will have to bear until He heals us - I have not given up hope for myself or them. But even when He does, they and Alpine have my business from now on. And if you haven't done it yet, read the company history please. The fine folks who shipped my order out very quickly are truly on a noble mission.
By jing
alpines worked better than the other musicians plugs, but...
July 25, 2011
alpines worked better than the other musicians plugs, but nearly all over attenuate the highs so rock violin sounds harsh as I can't hear what I am doing, and then these plugs tend to muffle the bass, so I can't hear my root and chord changes, still these worked better than the others, but still muffled the over all balance of sound, my band mates complained and of course no body wants to turn down for rock I feel not very natural in the sound scape, but these plugs were comfortable and not so obvious on stage thanks
By SC
Outstanding ear plugs for practices and gigs. I just used...
July 24, 2011
Outstanding ear plugs for practices and gigs. I just used my new pair last night for the first time at a gig and I could hear everyone in the band clearly (even the singers). By far the most comfortable ear plugs I ever used. I highly recommend them. The rest of my band is now looking to order them.
By Diane
I sing on a praise team at church...there is such a...
July 19, 2011
I sing on a praise team at church...there is such a conflict over volume. Finally I was researching and found MusicSafe Pro (Whew) what a life saver or ear saver ;-) I have used each filter and found them to be awesome. Finally I can hear myself and others without the uncomfortable levels. There is a period of adjustment to hearing myself inside of my head. Allows me to produce a cleaner sound and to stay on part without being pulled off by out-of-control monitors. Very well worth it! It would be nice to have the option of a 12db filter.
By Tom C.
I'm a drummer in a rock band. Regular foam earplugs do not ...
June 12, 2011
I'm a drummer in a rock band. Regular foam earplugs do not help me when I play because the many frequencies of the drum set do not get attenuated evenly. It becomes very difficult to hear how I am blending with the rest of the band. The MusicSafe plugs did not do the trick. I used them for an entire set. They made it very difficult to get my sound blend correct. A positive thing about the MusicSafe plugs is that they were much better than foam plugs for listening to loud live music. I found them very comfortable and will continue to use them for that purpose.
By phia
Love them!
May 23, 2011
Love them!
By jon
I use the MusicSafe Pro and the Etymotic ER-20. As noted...
May 22, 2011
I use the MusicSafe Pro and the Etymotic ER-20. As noted elsewhere, the MSPs are smaller, with a short stem and two flanges to the ER-20's three. The MSP's stem and flange are more comfortable with headphones. I'm using the gold filters. I haven't tested them yet with a band, but with phones they're about equal to the Etymotics. Both plugs work well, but for comfort or smaller ears, the MusicSafe Pro may be the better choice.
By Andrew
I just bought my second set for my...
April 20, 2011
I just bought my second set for my partner. Awesome fit and sound let through is very natural and normal sounding. Use all the time to go to nightclubs and concerts.
By Chris
I bought these to protect my ears at a rock concert, hoping ...
April 18, 2011
I bought these to protect my ears at a rock concert, hoping to retain the sound, but reduce the volume. They worked well. They were very comfortable and certainly made the music easier to take. I used the 'white' inserts and I would say that most of the music quality was retained. It did sound slightly flat, compared to unprotected but I suspect this is the trade-off when using any plugs. Overall I am very happy with these.
By hcampos123
Perfect fit. Very confortable and easy...
March 25, 2011
Perfect fit. Very confortable and easy to wear. Great for all kind of music concerts with the different filters.
By django
I work like a sound engeenier for a long time (15 years)...
March 19, 2011
I work like a sound engeenier for a long time (15 years) and this is a best protection on market. the great thing is that I can do my job with them and I know that it will be great job. Like turn a bit volume down, and still feel soun atack araund me.
By Avid G.
These ear plugs are fantastic. Extremely comfortable, discreet, and work extremely well.
March 17, 2011
These ear plugs are fantastic. Extremely comfortable, discreet, and work extremely well.
By Aaron R.
I thought I had lost the first set of these comfortable...
March 14, 2011
I thought I had lost the first set of these comfortable, high quality hearing protectors that I bought about a year ago and was happy to see they were still available. Since the new ones arrived, I found the old ones of course, but I'm glad to have backups now. I like the selectable filter levels and the spare ear piece they include. I like the change to a CLEAR case, too, so you can see when you've put them away. And I really like the key chain carry case - I won't be losing any of these again!
By Takahashi
I decided to drop the money on some quality ear-plugs that...
March 14, 2011
I decided to drop the money on some quality ear-plugs that do not distort the sound like foam ones as I started attending more concerts more and more recently. It was well worth the investment. I used these MusicSafe pros with the highest filter (read: gold) at the Las Vegas soundclash music fest. Cee-Lo Green vs. The Ting Tings, and their sweet sweet music sounded perfect, only at the right listening volume. It brought it down to a very comfortable level of listening, my only fatigue came from the bombardment of bass. Post event when I removed the plugs from my ears, I was amazed on how I was actually finding the normal hustle and bustle noise as far too loud. I was astonished. No ill effects from the concert in regards to hearing. These MusicSafe pros have my recommendation, hands down.
By David
I bought these earplugs so that I could go to a club that I ...
March 9, 2011
I bought these earplugs so that I could go to a club that I enjoy but where the music is disruptively loud. These earplugs worked wonderfully! They brought the music level down to an comfortable level, so I was able to stay and enjoy the club. They are discrete, so it is not obvious that I am wearing them, and they work extremely well.
By Thomas
I ordered these earplugs to wear to the Ozzy Osbourne and...
February 20, 2011
I ordered these earplugs to wear to the Ozzy Osbourne and Slash concert this month. I was sitting 3rd row center stage so I figured I had to have some sort of protection. I used the high protection gold filters and they did exactly what they said they would do. I could hear all the music clearly and when the concert was over I took them out and my ears weren't ringing at all! I'll never go to another concert without these. I think they may be a good luck charm too because I caught one of Slash's picks!
By Fabio P.
If your unsure which ones to by stop here. MSPro Are the...
January 31, 2011
If your unsure which ones to by stop here. MSPro Are the best protection available today. After 15 years of touring the world as a musician and live engineer and hearing aid technician, these are by far and away the best most natural sounding plugs I've come by (for the price). I insert them 15 mins befor the show and by stage time I'm almost unaware they are even in. They have a very smooth frequency responce with no wierd resonances anywhere in the spectrum. They clean easily too!
By Gary
I use these plugs to limit certain frequencies and volumes...
January 24, 2011
I use these plugs to limit certain frequencies and volumes of the world around me. I have a "Kazoo" ear left from acoustic trama caused by weapons fire. I use the different colors to match my environment, everything from dining out to driving to watching TV, theater movies, etc...they're great! I don't leave home without them!
By Jonathan o.
i am a professional musician so playing concerts are part...
January 9, 2011
i am a professional musician so playing concerts are part of my job, I have found these ear plug to be of the highest quality and are amazing to use, they are comfortable and do not affect my hearing when worn

Page 1 of 2
1