View Cart

CONTACT US

(918) 478-5500
WE ARE HERE TO HELP!
Get answers and savings at Ear Plug Superstore
Temporarily closed for inventory; customer service is still available, but shipping is on pause and will resume Monday, Oct 19.

4.0
36 Reviews
5
47% (17)
4
25% (9)
3
17% (6)
2
6% (2)
1
6% (2)
3% Recommend this product (1 of 36 responses)
By Anthony W.
539 tennyson ave.
Horrible
August 8, 2020
Broke within a week and it's not physically broken it just shorted out somehow. Idk the cords are fine but it's not working anymore and the volume was shotty from the beginning. I would like a refund or a new pair at least.
ProsThey drowned out any sound. Could be a con I of I was in a work enviroment.
By Toni D.
Very popular at our work place. On the...
November 14, 2018
Very popular at our work place. On the shop floor, most would rather wear these and listen to their own tunes than to hear the noise of production.
By AC T.
I have had them for two months and I am very happy with...
August 16, 2015
I have had them for two months and I am very happy with them. I am a Safety/Health Consultant and was consulting on a project with high noise. I found that I was missing calls from other clients during the day as I was using ear plugs. Now, I don't miss those calls and don't lose business. Thank you EAR PLUG SUPER STORE.
By steve
great earphone wear them 8 to 10 hours a day.
July 8, 2015
great earphone wear them 8 to 10 hours a day.
By Tina
The ear buds work great for blocking...
March 9, 2015
The ear buds work great for blocking out noise and volume is adjustable which I like, but they don't last long at all. They are expensive and only last about 5 to 6 months.
By Kim C.
I purchased these for myself and my coworkers. We are very...
March 4, 2015
I purchased these for myself and my coworkers. We are very pleased with them. We wish we could purchased them in Canada though. With the dollar exchange and the shipping and of coarse the HST they cost us around 72 dollars Canada , so very expensive for us to purchase .
By Kevin
They work great, downside is thin wire.. I am on my third...
April 2, 2014
They work great, downside is thin wire.. I am on my third pair so I bought a "credit card reader adapter" for phones, which is basically a 6 inch headphone extension cable, and i put heat shrink tubing at the jack's end on these. so now my plug is reinforced and the extension lets it hang just out of my pocket so it doesn't stress the cable. This has lasted me over 6 months now, 5 minuets can save you alot of money if you do this, and if the extension breaks they're only like $5 on amazon vs 60 for these.
By lizy
the headphones are comfortable but do not have much volume
October 13, 2013
the headphones are comfortable but do not have much volume
By Sean N.
I bought these because my company's safety committee...
October 11, 2013
I bought these because my company's safety committee decided to interfere with another decision that should be a personal choice and made us buy either these or one from home depot. I wish I had chosen the one from home depot. These lasted exactly two weeks with no issues (other than sounding like a cheap portable stereo with no bass). Then they developed a short and the music was only partially audible. Both sides still work but, vocals sound like they were recorded in a bathroom at the other end of the building, a faint sound with tons of echo. Music sounds like it is missing some layers. I guess the best way to describe it is that you are listening to a band from outside the bar. My $20 ear buds lasted 6 months and still work fine. I believe the problem comes from the plug. It sticks straight out rather than folding over at a 90* angle. This gives any stress on the plug more leverage to break it or your device's female plug. My 90* Sonys are far superior in every way. When did it become ok for employers to try to act like parents?
By Larman
Excellent noise reducer but found out our co. GKN doesn't...
September 12, 2013
Excellent noise reducer but found out our co. GKN doesn't recognize nor approve of these, theyre approved by OSHA . [EPSS Customer Service: To clarify the point, OSHA has no certification of hearing protection devices of any sort, rather, they simply require the employer to ensure the safety of their employees in certain ways and under certain circumstances. Each company must determine what they want to let their employees use, so be sure to check with your boss before you buy any hearing protector for use on the job.]
By Josh
Perfect for use when operating loud equipment! Exactly what I was looking for!
May 27, 2013
Perfect for use when operating loud equipment! Exactly what I was looking for!
By Ron
Earplugs seem to work great
April 9, 2013
Earplugs seem to work great
By Jim
I use them all the time at work, its...
February 4, 2013
I use them all the time at work, its very noisy at the plant, and the volume can be adjusted to a comfortable level.
By Tom
This is my third pair of these. Other non-OSHA ear buds...
October 12, 2012
This is my third pair of these. Other non-OSHA ear buds block noise just as well and are a lot cheaper. However, they are not legal by our company safety requirements. So every so often the safety gestapo comes around and cracks down and I have to spend another $50+ for a two months of use, then they go bad. First one ear stops working then the other and they are useless. So, I go buy a cheap $10 pair and hope the safety gestapo doesn't catch me.
By Tom
These are great, I use them with my smart phone. Blocks out ...
October 10, 2012
These are great, I use them with my smart phone. Blocks out most unwanted noise and allows me to hear when I receive a message or call. If worn correctly the NRR conforms with our OSHA hearing protection program.
By virginia
I work outside with lawn mowers, edgers and weedeaters and...
June 26, 2012
I work outside with lawn mowers, edgers and weedeaters and these are great! They cut out almost all of the engine noise and i can still hear my music or the phone riinging on my android phone. I would recommend these to anyone who wants to protect their hearing.
By heather
Love these! I'm a welder and the grinders are so loud I...
May 7, 2012
Love these! I'm a welder and the grinders are so loud I was hesitant to trust them, but they work just as well as my earplugs and I can listen to audiobooks and keep my mind occupied when I'm doing the more boring parts of my job. Thanks!
By kim
1st few pairs did not hold up wire broke inside poor design but new design has been good so far
April 18, 2012
1st few pairs did not hold up wire broke inside poor design but new design has been good so far
By jeanie
These are great. Customer Service very...
March 13, 2012
These are great. Customer Service very helpful. Fast delivery. Can't even think of going to work without them.
By Albert
Excellent hearing protection and decent sound quality. The...
December 20, 2011
Excellent hearing protection and decent sound quality. The best feature is that they look just like regular plugs used at my workplace so no one questions them......however, one ear stopped working on the first day. I was able to get it to work again. My confidence is shaken after reading some reviews....did I waste my money on a product that cant handle a work environment? One would expect them to be more durable for the price paid.
By Rick H.
They were shipped fast. I got them and listened to them for ...
November 24, 2011
They were shipped fast. I got them and listened to them for a few minutes then I got out the tools and performed surgery to remove the 82db level control. Much better now and the volume control still works. The sound quality is average, nothing special. But they beat the alternative.
By Safety C.
I have bought around 100 sets for my plant workers and...
November 3, 2011
I have bought around 100 sets for my plant workers and every set has had to be replaced within a couple of months as teh wires break at the bud connection or at the plug. These units should be made with a tab at the earpiece to insert and pull out and teh wiring could be more durable so they last a lot longer. due to the lack of durability, I have had to suspend purchasing these for the workers and they not cannot listen to music anymore in my HCP areas. Too bad for th eproduct and my workers.
By RobbinP
I just love, love the EARbuds!!! Ge to listen to my...
July 12, 2011
I just love, love the EARbuds!!! Ge to listen to my favorite music. While working and still having the protection at the same time. Shipping was fast and prompt. Thank you again continue the good work!! Customer for life! :-)
By Joeyd
They block out the machinery noise at...
July 10, 2011
They block out the machinery noise at my work but the sound quality is not very good. I wish they would come in other colors like BLACK!
By Sean L.
They're a great product and this is my 2nd pair. I'm very...
June 29, 2011
They're a great product and this is my 2nd pair. I'm very pleased with them and how well they work in the Cessna airplane factory. But both pairs I've had they have only worked for a couple of months and one of the earphones go out. I wish you could build them a little heavier duty so they last longer because for the price I would expect them to last for a few years not a couple of months.
By Randy
This is my second pair. I had for years the Block-Aid brand ...
June 10, 2011
This is my second pair. I had for years the Block-Aid brand and came back to your site looking to repurchase them but...I had to settle for this brand. Problem is the volume will not adjust higher when i am using the lawnmower. Can you pump up the volume please some of us don't work in OSHA environments cutting lawns. [ from Ear Plug Superstore Customer Service: We agree the volume could be higher, but 82 is what the safety managers want. For a great alternative, check out our Got Ears? Brand Isolation Earphones at this link: http://earplugstore.stores.yahoo.net/industrial-isolation-earphones.html ]
By James
There great, good sound, nice fit .........
June 6, 2011
There great, good sound, nice fit .......To bad the place I work for won't let us use them, because we might listen to music and have a decent time at work!!
By Martin G.
noise reduction is good. sound quality mediocre. the wires ...
June 2, 2011
noise reduction is good. sound quality mediocre. the wires should be heavier considering they are used in a work enviornment. I am satisfied with them and would buy another set, however I expect a competing product will come along soon.
By wes m.
work very well. would recommend.
May 26, 2011
work very well. would recommend.
By Shelley T.
Love them. This is my 3rd set (I'm hard on them) & can't live with out them for work
May 10, 2011
Love them. This is my 3rd set (I'm hard on them) & can't live with out them for work
By rodger j.
they work ok then about three months they go out
April 4, 2011
they work ok then about three months they go out
By Chad
Great job. Protect my hearing and play ...
April 1, 2011
Great job. Protect my hearing and play my music at an almost perfect balance. No complaints from me.
By wendy
Works great, but the clip fell off some ...
March 30, 2011
Works great, but the clip fell off some where that helps hold the cords up! So there pull out of ear easy.
By KR
Did my research on which headphones would be the safest and ...
March 22, 2011
Did my research on which headphones would be the safest and best for the employees and for our hearing conservation program. Easy on the ears, this is a great product! Will purchase again in the near future.
By Joe
I think they do a good job playing music and this is my...
February 10, 2011
I think they do a good job playing music and this is my second set (they didn't break, I lost them). I really like the 26 dB noise reduction although to achieve it, the plugs hurt your ears after a couple of hours. Maybe if they were 50 dB or more they would totally kill airplane background noise but they do help. Another thing I like is their blue color. Most standard noise reduction ear plugs are blue so hardly anyone ever picks upon the fact I am listening to music. I also like the built in volume control and 82 dB max cutoff.
By Walter
great product plays great music. the cord by where you plug ...
February 4, 2011
great product plays great music. the cord by where you plug it into your music device is very weak and breaks then you end up with only one ear bud playing [If this should happen to your set, be sure to call 3M. They are very good about honoring the warranty. - EPSS]

Page 1 of 1