View Cart

CONTACT US

(918) 478-5500
WE ARE HERE TO HELP!
Get answers and savings at Ear Plug Superstore

3.3
205 Reviews
5
35% (72)
4
15% (31)
3
15% (31)
2
11% (23)
1
23% (48)
1% Recommend this product (2 of 205 responses)
By F
Florida
neither fit
January 14, 2022
This sounded like a good idea because they were re-usable, but neither pair fit at all, even when following the directions.
Prosre-usable
Consdid not fit.
By Jim H.
Chicago
The small was too small and the medium just didn't sit well. Maybe too small...
June 25, 2021
The small was too small and the medium just didn't sit well. Maybe too small... I can't recommend these.
By K
Not bad, just not as comfortable as foam
May 5, 2021
These ear plugs aren't terrible, just not what I was looking for. Since they are all silicone, they create a suction in the ear that's not the most comfortable. I was looking for a reusable version, but I may just go back to the foam because they're much more comfortable.
By Ann
Colorado
Great for use with MRI of the brain
April 12, 2021
My adult son has sensitive hearing and has had to undergo several MRI’s of his brain. He said these helped him with noise reduction considerably. The centers usually provide earplugs but they barely worked for him and he can’t use the ear muffs so was happy to find these.
ProsAffordable and come with 2 different sizes and a carry case.
By John
New York
Very comfortable but expensive and not silent
November 8, 2020
These are much more comfortable but no better at blocking sound than much cheaper foam earplugs. So if you're looking for something that blocks as much sound as an ordinary earplug but is more comfortable, I recommend these. But if you're looking for an earplug that blocks more sound than an ordinary earplug, you'll likely be disappointed.
ProsVery comfortable
ConsNo better than cheaper foam earplugs at blocking sound
By vic s.
arlington heights, il
Too small
October 5, 2020
Both sizes were too small for me and did not block out sound any more than standard foam earplugs like Macks which you can purchase about 150 of them for the same price. Customer service was nice enough to allow me to return them, but I will probably not get around to it.
By Mindy
OR
Comfortable, effective earplugs
August 4, 2020
I've tried many types of earplugs, and these are my favorite. I find them easier to use and more comfortable than the foam ones, while providing the same level of noise attenuation. I was thinking about buying custom earplugs, but these work so well that I don't need to.
ProsComfortable, reusable, effective
ConsNone
By Tony
Middle Tennessee
Not worth it
August 1, 2020
Based on other reviews and the significant noise reduction ratings I tried these out. I found them to be nearly impossible to insert into my ears, making them useless. I'm not sure why but they just didn't work for me.
By TW G.
Had To Return, To Small. TW Gerald
April 24, 2020
Had To Return, To Small. TW Gerald
By Tina H.
The SilentEar plugs fall out of my ears ...
June 1, 2019
The SilentEar plugs fall out of my ears and are only good for about 1 minute. Then they fall out. And they are wildly overpriced
By Shannon
Super soft and comfy to wear. I actually bought a pair of...
January 25, 2019
Super soft and comfy to wear. I actually bought a pair of these earplugs from this site 5 years ago and they still work for me!! :) :) :) I have the yellow and orange pair (which is really ugly lol) but that means they're so easy to find in bed! I tried foam earplugs before and they're crappy. Have just bought another pair to replace them (there are holes in them after wearing them every single night for so many years) and a pair for my boyfriend to try too!
By CKP
No size of these things fits me. The small is way too small,...
July 17, 2018
No size of these things fits me. The small is way too small, the large is way too large, the medium slips out even though it seems like the right size. The plugs simply depart from the ear. As long as I am holding them in with my fingers, they make a very good noise-proof seal with excellent silence. But then I lie down on my side and the bottom one falls out; I roll over and the other one falls out. I increase sizes, they squeegee themselves out. I reduce sizes, they drop right out. I think you could make them stick with some putty or wax, maybe? Definitely not made for human ears.
By Brian S.
Glad I got the trial pack. I have quite small ear canals...
June 26, 2018
Glad I got the trial pack. I have quite small ear canals, so assumed the smalls would fit me best. Turns out the 'average' size work well for me, and the small didn't work at all. Summary: if they fit, they work very well! But they need to offer more sizing options. Details: More so than other reusable plugs, the size on these matters a LOT for fitment...and they're nowhere near one size, or even two sizes, fits all. Hence, I think, so many negative reviews. This style of earplug essentially "wedges" itself into your ear canal. They are substantially different from foam (which compresses substantially during insertion and expands a lot) or flanged (which offer multiple flange sizes in a single plug and high flange flexibility / compression during insertion). The SilentEar, on the other hand, don't expand at all, and the fixed-size silicone shell offers pretty minimal capacity for temporary compression / flexing during insertion. What does this mean for sizing and fitment? Your ear canal must be a very close fit to the plug size in order for these to fit properly. If the plugs are even slightly too small, you'll never get a good seal because you'll have an air gap. Slightly (or more) too big, and you can't insert them fully (since they won't flex enough) to achieve a proper seal. That said: if they fit, they work very, very well! I've tried a variety of reusable ear plugs over the years, and even went custom for a long time since I couldn't find reusables with the right fit for me. (Unfortunately, I lost my custom plugs and top quality customs are a LOT more expensive than they used to be...hence my new search.) I've learned my ear canals are quite small, so I was surprised the 'average' size fit me (just), as my ear canals simply are NOT average based on my experience (and according to the audiologist who made my custom ear molds). Given the regular size fit my ears, they're bound to be too small for a pretty large percentage of people. Based on my ears and sizing, the manufacturer needs two more size offerings: one in between the current small and average (the average just barely fit, and I think I'd find a middle ground more comfortable), and one bigger than average.
By Jan S.
I wanted these to work as the plugs one buys in the stores...
January 9, 2018
I wanted these to work as the plugs one buys in the stores don't work and these don't either. I thought they fit, and tried both, but I could still hear everything. I'm dissatisfied, and disappointed.
By James D.
I ordered the 2 pack with small and regular, The small didn'...
December 31, 2017
I ordered the 2 pack with small and regular, The small didn't work but the regular were exactly what I needed. The only problem is when I have them in, and someone says something unless I'm looking at them I don't hear. We have a vociferous cat that makes it hard to sleep, or read in bed. I love them thanks
By Sandy
I have one ear that seems oddly shaped and these earplugs ...
September 7, 2017
I have one ear that seems oddly shaped and these earplugs (like others) just kept falling out. The earplug worked perfectly on the other ear. Perhaps if there was an extra-small size it would fit, but the small was too big.
By venturi
These don't work for me at all. They hurt my ears . They...
August 25, 2017
These don't work for me at all. They hurt my ears . They don't fit properly ( I am a small woman they should fit me ). Because of they don't fit , they don't cancel noise . The worst ear plugs Ive eve used.
By William
In reading the other reviews of this product, I noticed...
August 18, 2017
In reading the other reviews of this product, I noticed that most give mediocre scores and that all of those scores are based on the individual items in the package, not on the package itself. But how can you rate a specific ear plug when every person has a uniquely shaped ear canal of a distinctly different size? The short answer is that you can't. One look at the people around you will confirm this and you don't need an ottoscope to prove it. A plug that is much too small for one person will be much too large for another. A plug that one person can wear comfortably all day will cause pain to another after a few minutes. It is pointless to rate ear plugs as if one size/shape fits all. This is the reason for custom plugs and make-your-own plugs and why foam is so popular. And it is the reason why I strongly recommend this pack. Because any other decision will be a matter of trial-and-error. Period. There is absolutely no way that you are going to know if a plug will be effective or comfortable for YOU until you stick it in your ear. I think EPS should make more of these trial packs because it is the most practical way to explore your options and find the style that works best for you. Some reviewers point out that none of the plugs in this package were acceptable and they give the product a low score because of that. They don't seem to realize that they learned a lot about what will or won't work for them. They forget about the money they saved if they had tried all those plugs individually. So if you're confused about all the variety, know that there is good reason for that variety. And even if none of the plugs in this pack work well for you, you've still gained some insight about your individual needs.
By Karl K.
While these appear to be well made and their design sound ...
August 9, 2017
While these appear to be well made and their design sound (so to speak), unfortunately they just didn't work with my ears nor the ears of my son. For him, the larger pair didn't seal his right ear canal. For me, the larger pair bottomed out painfully in both ears, and the right one backed itself out, a problem I have even with some foam plugs. (One doctor told me my ear canals narrow down quite a bit.) The smaller pair didn't seal my ears. Back to the drawing board: I'll order the convenient trial packs of both the push-in disposable and the reusable plugs.
By Nancy
I purchased the trial pack because I was not sure which...
August 8, 2017
I purchased the trial pack because I was not sure which size I would need. The average was a better fit but having the ability to try both sizes was good. I like the design of these ear plugs because they are not extended out of your ear. I wear them while I am sleeping and other brands prevent you from sleeping on your side. They are comfortable and stay in my ears. They do not fully block my husbands snoring but it helps A LOT! My husband plans to get a pair to wear when his band practices to muffle the loud music. Would definitely recommend.
By Sal F.
Larger ones worked okay, but it was...
June 12, 2017
Larger ones worked okay, but it was hard to get them in enough to that the noise was fully blocked out
By Henri S.
Too small both sizes.
June 3, 2017
Too small both sizes.
By Cal
Neither one of the sample pairs would...
May 21, 2017
Neither one of the sample pairs would fit my ears. I don't think the "2 sizes will fit all" is reality. Would've liked to have tried them.
By THOMAS P.
Very disappointing they art two small...
May 18, 2017
Very disappointing they art two small both sizes. Possibly these would work for a child or person with tiny ears.
By chris
these are very comfortable. they work great.
April 15, 2017
these are very comfortable. they work great.
By richard
they are to small
February 24, 2017
they are to small
By John
Got the sample pack of reusable ear plugs. Tried them both but they were too small.
February 10, 2017
Got the sample pack of reusable ear plugs. Tried them both but they were too small.
By Rachel
I used these ear plugs when I was in a marching band in...
December 16, 2016
I used these ear plugs when I was in a marching band in college, and they worked great. Now, I always carry them with me, just in case. They block out high frequencies, while still allowing me to hear other things.
By Lee
I use these and I have gotten this...
October 19, 2016
I use these and I have gotten this trial pack for both my Dad and my sister. Very easy to use and I highly recommend them for anything-loud concerts, etc.
By Mike
I purchased the silentear 2 pack for my 11yr old who has a...
September 30, 2016
I purchased the silentear 2 pack for my 11yr old who has a hard time with fire alarms at school. They work well for her, for a quick insert and just for a short time. She likes them. Customer service was over the top, very helpful from beginning to end.
By Bill
These don't live up to all the hype. They didn't attenuate ...
August 30, 2016
These don't live up to all the hype. They didn't attenuate noises well at all and are very uncomfortable to wear while sleeping. Unless you sleep only on your back don't buy these expecting to be able to sleep with them. The foam type work much better and when trimmed to a slightly shorter length to fit your ear provide much better comfort than these while sleeping.
By Harry
Neither size fit for me. Still can't get away from the EAR...
July 4, 2016
Neither size fit for me. Still can't get away from the EAR yellow foam disposables. I have tried many different plugs to try and find ones that work and are easy in, easy out. Still keep going back to "old reliable".Ear canals are somewhat different in size and that doesn't help. Don't mind Skull Screws but they work themselves out.
By Lee
Received the two-pair trial pack and the larger size fit my ...
June 21, 2016
Received the two-pair trial pack and the larger size fit my ears. However, these tend to work themselves out of the ear canal really easy and were off no help to me. Better to just to use disposable ear plugs.
By Dean
Neither size fit in my ears. Stuck out...
June 7, 2016
Neither size fit in my ears. Stuck out way too far and didn't provide any help at all. They are no better than the disposable ones.
By CM
neither size would stay in my ear. I found the silicon earplugs to work better
May 17, 2016
neither size would stay in my ear. I found the silicon earplugs to work better
By Jeff
Hands down best ear plug . Didn't irratate ear after long periods of wearing
May 7, 2016
Hands down best ear plug . Didn't irratate ear after long periods of wearing
By teri
didnt fit well at all!!! threw them away, big waste of money!!!
April 25, 2016
didnt fit well at all!!! threw them away, big waste of money!!!
By Pammy S.
didn't fit well nor block out noise like i anticipated
April 3, 2016
didn't fit well nor block out noise like i anticipated
By Esther
I like these very much, they work well and are easy to...
April 1, 2016
I like these very much, they work well and are easy to clean and use. Although at times they slip out but that is probably because some times my ears sweat at night (yes, we have sweat glands there) and since they are silicone they slip out.
By Lauren
They take a while to get in, by twisting around & pulling...
April 1, 2016
They take a while to get in, by twisting around & pulling my ear up, but once in, are a complete block out. I have the small size, it feels quite full in the ear & makes one ear ache a bit.. but I wanted complete block out & these definitely do the job, so Im ok with that
By Danielle
Neither size of these earplugs fit well ...
March 29, 2016
Neither size of these earplugs fit well for me or my husband. They were also really uncomfortable and hardly blocked any sound. Definitely would not reccomend
By Keith
Unfortunately, both were too small to work effectively.
March 5, 2016
Unfortunately, both were too small to work effectively.
By C D.
I have to push the ear plugs way into my ear to keep them...
January 28, 2016
I have to push the ear plugs way into my ear to keep them in when I am sleeping. This ear plug position is a little uncomfortable because I find myself taking them out early in the morning (and this is the time when I need them most).
By LK
Liked them very much. Easy to use. Actually use one of each size under my ear protection.
January 22, 2016
Liked them very much. Easy to use. Actually use one of each size under my ear protection.
By Lal B.
I ordered the trial pack with large and small earplugs. The ...
January 21, 2016
I ordered the trial pack with large and small earplugs. The small ones just fell out. The large ones were hard to get in and didn't block sound well. I went back to my old cheap orange foam earplugs -- they work better and I can wash them and reuse them as well. I was going to return these for a refund, but due to the cost of postage, decided to just throw them out. A disappointment.
By Holly
Best ear plugs with the highest noise reduction I've ever...
January 4, 2016
Best ear plugs with the highest noise reduction I've ever used under my motorcycle helmet. Plus, extremely comfortable. I like that I can keep them in my ears and dislodge them slightly to hear and talk with others without fear of losing them. Great product!
By Doreen V.
I bought these to sleep in, my husband snores and I thought ...
November 19, 2015
I bought these to sleep in, my husband snores and I thought it would help. they are not comfortable to sleep in and they did not shut out any more noise than the stuff I buy at the local store. Disappointed
By ronald p.
My rating is 0. Tried both pair and neither worked for anything. Just a wast and I lose my money
November 16, 2015
My rating is 0. Tried both pair and neither worked for anything. Just a wast and I lose my money
By Marsha
I should have paid attention to the...
July 26, 2015
I should have paid attention to the other reviews before ordering. The trial package contained 2 pairs, sm and med. BOTH ARE USELESS. Not big enough! Why no large or x large sizes made available?
By Rick R.
I have what I'd consider a normal size ear and both of the...
February 6, 2015
I have what I'd consider a normal size ear and both of the sizes included in this pack were too small and wouldn't stay in my ear. They're rather stiff and won't flatten out as you'd expect to give a good fit. Sending back.

Page 1 of 5
1