View Cart

CONTACT US

(918) 478-5500
WE ARE HERE TO HELP!
Get answers and savings at Ear Plug Superstore

4.6
38 Reviews
5
79% (30)
4
8% (3)
3
5% (2)
2
5% (2)
1
3% (1)
0% Recommend this product (0 of 38 responses)
By Oregonian
I've long loved Hearos and have raved about them to others. ...
October 5, 2016
I've long loved Hearos and have raved about them to others. Always have purchased through Earplugstore.com, usually several packages at a time. The last order, though, was earplugs that were way too big, that had been "improved." Aargh! The old ones were better and now I'm stuck with three packages of earplugs that aren't what I've long raved about. So, while the foam in the plugs is just fine, they're not what they used to be and I'm not sure I'll be ordering again.
By Delaware C.
Used primarily to block out noise while ...
March 31, 2016
Used primarily to block out noise while sleeping. They are much more comfortable than the prior earplugs I used, and are a bit more effective.
By Montreal c.
After reading a review of top 10 earplugs somewhere. I was...
November 30, 2014
After reading a review of top 10 earplugs somewhere. I was under the impression that these would really stomp out any sound to the point of possibly not hearing my alarm clock. I don't know if I'm doing something wrong, but these plugs just don't work for me. I hear more than with my regular yellow foam plugs. I've been using earplugs for a long time, so I'm pretty sure that I have the hang of it, but these, unfortunately, left me dissappointed. I was expecting something much better. Now I'm stuck with a package of them. Oh well, I'm still on the hunt for the perfect earplug.
By DT
I have been using Hearos for years now and they really work....
July 21, 2014
I have been using Hearos for years now and they really work. I typically get several nights use from each pair before tossing them for new ones. They block all but the WORST low frequency sounds totally. Sometimes, I do find that they make my ears itch, but I have learned out to wiggle them inside my ears just enough to scratch that itch without removing them. Pricing and shipping were excellent
By Anon
GREAT product at a terrific price! Not perfect, but cuts...
November 11, 2013
GREAT product at a terrific price! Not perfect, but cuts out / lessens my husband's radio enough so I can get to sleep right away. And the dogs' toenails on the wood floor aren't even audible. I can't imagine the product I saw at $189 can be even half this good.
By alice
they are small and soft so they are great to wear for sleep. helps me a lot staying asleep
September 3, 2013
they are small and soft so they are great to wear for sleep. helps me a lot staying asleep
By Sandra M.
They made my ears itch.
August 19, 2013
They made my ears itch.
By stephen
GREAT PLUGS . YOU CAN INSTANTLY TELL...
July 20, 2013
GREAT PLUGS . YOU CAN INSTANTLY TELL THEY ARE OF QUALITY AS THEY HOLD SHAPE AFTER USE. THEY DO THE JOB VERY WELL.
By Jane B.
I loved these earplugs. I was able to...
July 9, 2013
I loved these earplugs. I was able to sleep in hostels with snoring and an all-night fiesta with fireworks and loud music. The din was muffled enough to allow me to sleep.
By Chris
Hearos don't block out all sound, but they do such a good...
May 27, 2013
Hearos don't block out all sound, but they do such a good job that I have consistently slept through my alarm clock every morning since I've started wearing them to bed. Fortunately, my cats aren't so lucky and they are pretty good at waking me. I find them very comfortable to wear, too. My only beef is the cost of shipping to Canada. But it only adds about 50 cents per pair and my sleep is worth it.
By Anonymous
Although by morning the plugs leave my...
May 20, 2013
Although by morning the plugs leave my ears slightly sore, they effectively block my wife's incessant snoring. Kudos to Hearos and The Earplugs Superstore. Thanks Veronica for the advice.
By Susan
Just about to order the 100 pack. I do...
April 14, 2013
Just about to order the 100 pack. I do this about once a year. These are the only earplugs which work forme!
By Cheryl
Bought to block out the 'new' tenants who are residing...
March 9, 2013
Bought to block out the 'new' tenants who are residing under my apartment. It blocks most of their noise and allows me to sleep and stay asleep despite their late night-early morning music. If they have the base maxed out, the inner ear may still pick up that vibration. Other than that pleased. For those with good hearing, be advised that you will hear your heart beat and that could be a bit unsettling till you are used to it.
By Ruthie
Used them to block out snoring,they...
February 1, 2013
Used them to block out snoring,they work!Easy to use and comfortable having them in all night.Would recommend.
By Tulsa B.
I bought one 20-pack of these after reading several reviews....
January 27, 2013
I bought one 20-pack of these after reading several reviews. I'm sorry, but they did not work for me. I placed them properly in my ears, and I could still hear Every Sound in the room. Save your money on this one!
By Courtney
I have used a few other brands and styles of earplugs and...
January 8, 2013
I have used a few other brands and styles of earplugs and these are the best I've used. They block noise amazingly and they are soft and small enough to fit perfectly in my ears. The last earplugs I had hurt my ears after having them in all night because they were too large so it's nice to not wake up with ear pain anymore!
By Natalie
Had been using similar product for years but my husband...
September 24, 2012
Had been using similar product for years but my husband found these flesh colored plugs at Walgreens. They are so incredibly soft but still block a lot of noise. We keep them in a ziploc back to make sure they don't absorb moisture while waiting to be used. Wished they came individually wrapped.
By PKi
At first I was concerned abot the size of the item compared ...
September 13, 2012
At first I was concerned abot the size of the item compared to EARS (anothor manufacturer). BUT for me these are defenutely better ones.. Soft and no any feeling of pressure.. Would be nice to test a little bit larger ones.. BUT anyway, The best Ear plugs I have ever had.. Five stars
By Doug
I use these for motorcycling. They keep the wind noise down ...
June 21, 2012
I use these for motorcycling. They keep the wind noise down to comfortable levels while still allowing me to hear traffic. When I am on a trip, I may have them in all day with no discomfort. Best I've found.
By Steve
Have used Hearos products before with some satisfaction...
June 4, 2012
Have used Hearos products before with some satisfaction. Not these. Yep they are soft. Could not get them to stay in my ear. Yes I followed instructions. No they didn't really work for me. At best, they stayed for a short time and fell out. Couldn't depend on them to get through a night of snoring. Too bad.
By A M.
I have been an engineer for 25 years, so I know about...
May 22, 2012
I have been an engineer for 25 years, so I know about hearing protection. Hearos earplugs are the best plugs I have used, I'm 100% satisfied with the product. If you want great quality earplugs that work extremely well, get these ones! Fantastic for sleeping with or for use in very loud industrial environments. Because of my wife, the bedroom sometimes sounds like an industrial area!
By college s.
best in terms of silencing noise
April 12, 2012
best in terms of silencing noise
By Jos
Best earplugs have ever used. They fit...
February 26, 2012
Best earplugs have ever used. They fit comfortably and as i'm a woman, they are not too large and can easily be rolled smaller and give enough time to swist into ear canal before they expand.
By Meredith
These ear plugs are awesome! You do...
January 21, 2012
These ear plugs are awesome! You do have to follow the instructions on how to insert them - don't just push them in like regular ear plugs. Highly, highly recommend!
By Ron B.
I tend to be a light sleeper. Since I...
January 7, 2012
I tend to be a light sleeper. Since I have started using the Hearos earplugs, I am getting a much more restful nights sleep. These earplugs are durable and very comfortable.
By ffej
I use these everytime I ride my motorcycle. They are...
November 20, 2011
I use these everytime I ride my motorcycle. They are durable enough to get a couple of rides out of one pair, but inexpensive enough to not worry about. They do a great job and are very comfy. My favorite plug of all the ones I've tried. At this point, I won't use any other plug.
By Jacque
As a safety professional I order this item for a couple of...
September 6, 2011
As a safety professional I order this item for a couple of our employees that have difficutly wearing "industrial" type hearing protection. Our employees are required to wear hearing protection for 12 hour shifts and the employees that do wear them have stated that they are the most comfortable out of the several options given to them.
By MA
Very soft, very effective. I trim them a bit to fit in my smallish ears.
August 25, 2011
Very soft, very effective. I trim them a bit to fit in my smallish ears.
By Louise
I hadn't been able to sleep well since mid March due to the ...
June 28, 2011
I hadn't been able to sleep well since mid March due to the loud noise made by the AC units sitting outside my bedroom window. I had just moved to this apartment complex and thought there was a hole in the window the noise is so loud. I had resorted to using sleeping pills but some nights even that didn't work. I found a site online that compared ear plugs and this product was rated the best as well as the least expensive. I bought them, tried them and got my first nights good sleep since the cranking up of the AC started back in mid March. I am so grateful that they feel good and are so totally effective. Its nice to find a solution that doesn't strip out my bank account. Thanks!!
By Laurent
I live in France and got to know these fantastic earplugs...
April 19, 2011
I live in France and got to know these fantastic earplugs while I lived and worked in the US. They are not being distributed in French stores, so I could only rely on this website to finally find these foams again, and I'm really happy I found them here. I need these earplugs because nowadays I just can't sleep without them. I'm kind of hyperacousic and need absolute silence to get a sound sleep (a cat's meow outside the home is enough to wake me up). That's not an illness, but just oversensitivity to parasite noises. Besides that, when I'm awake, I'm pretty much into heavy metal, so don't get me wrong ;-). These earplugs are the super very best ones, and nothing compares: they are extremely soft and comfortable - they won't slide out of the ear when moving, nor damage the tympanum even when pressuring the head hard against the pillow during the night, because their length and width is ideal. Moreover they are amazingly cheap: one pair can be worn safely 5-6 days before they start to accumulate a bit of ear wax, become sticky and partly lose their softness, so this is an excellent deal. Now I sleep like a baby and I recommend earplugs to anyone living close to sources of impact noises, such as stairway doors, parking lots, heavy-traffic roads, big cities, etc. On top of everything, the EarPlugStore service is simply excellent: the website is clear even to foreigners, the payment options are adapted to all situations and the delivery was made within two weeks with the cheapest international shipping option, which is very reasonable (as long as the package arrives, who cares if it doesn't arrive the next day?). I bought 5 packs this time, so I should have enough earplugs for a couple of years, but I'll order again for sure. I'm very happy with my purchase and feel relieved that now I don't need to travel to the US or bother my American friends for the sole purpose of buying this product. Great guys, and great company. Please feel free to use my testimony in your customer satisfaction area. Thanks & cheers!
By Deborah
We wanted disposable earplugs that were rated NRR 32, were...
February 20, 2011
We wanted disposable earplugs that were rated NRR 32, were PVC free, and extremely comfortable; and tried the six pairs we found that met those criteria. These were by far the most comfortable and worked extremely well.
By Lennia
I've tried the rest, and these are the best. They're soft, ...
February 10, 2011
I've tried the rest, and these are the best. They're soft, easy to use, and do not hurt my ears. I wear them to sleep in and they perform great, meaning they are still working in the morning and my ears are not sore. As a student, I love that they are flesh colored and do not attract attention and can wear them during tests and study time. On flights they block out the high frequency noise very well so I arrive without ringing in my ears. I highly recommend them.
By Josie
I have tried many earplugs including other Hearos earplugs...
February 5, 2011
I have tried many earplugs including other Hearos earplugs but these are by far the best as they fit comfortably into the ear canal without causing discomfort or too much pressure and when you roll them they give you plenty of time to insert them as deep as you want before they expend again. They also have very good protection from noise, one of the best!
By Kelly
These work to block out a lot of noise, but they aren't any better than others I have tried.
January 21, 2011
These work to block out a lot of noise, but they aren't any better than others I have tried.
By Cyril
We've tried many different ear plugs...
January 14, 2011
We've tried many different ear plugs with a NRR greater than 32, and these Hearos are the best, especially if your ear canal size is medium, and you can't stand biggest ear plugs.
By B
Very Good EarPlugs And Excellent Price.
January 9, 2011
Very Good EarPlugs And Excellent Price.
By marylou
Excellent product! There is a bit of a "learning curve&...
January 5, 2011
Excellent product! There is a bit of a "learning curve" to get them in properly to assure maximum quietness but worth the effort. Make sure to watch their helpful video and if you wear eyeglasses, I found them easier to insert by taking off my eyeglasses. Would highly recommend them!
By Mark
Best earplugs i've used to date. I've been a fan of...
November 27, 2010
Best earplugs i've used to date. I've been a fan of earplugs for decades now, ever since i was a generator operator in the army. so i've used a number of different pairs. Have to say that these are the best i've tried so far. mainly, i think it is that you can squeeze them into a very tight cylinder that will fit more deeply into the ear canal BEFORE they start to expand. it's this extra-deep seating that makes them work so well. Thanks for a great product.

Page 1 of 1