View Cart

CONTACT US

(918) 478-5500
WE ARE HERE TO HELP!
Get answers and savings at Ear Plug Superstore

4.9
33 Reviews
5
88% (29)
4
12% (4)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
21% Recommend this product (7 of 33 responses)
By Suzanne
Wisconsin
Challenger Earplugs
June 3, 2022
I LOVE these earplugs!!! Only ones that will cancel out a partner snoring & be comfortable enough to sleep with all night long!!! FANTASTIC product!
By Scott
Oklahoma
Excellent fit and feel
June 3, 2022
This is my second set of earphones, the first were musician grade and the sound was amazing. But, they were not as comfortable under a motorcycle helmet as the Challengers. The Challengers are very comfortable and the sound is really good. I use them with my Cardo motorcycle communication system and stream music from the GPS. Highly recommend these earphones for any activity.
ProsComfortable Sound
ConsCord for me is a bit long
By Allan
North, Central Illinois, out in the corn fields.
Challenger for Motorcycles
December 28, 2021
This is my 3rd pair within the last 20 years, which states my satisfaction with this product. For me, these are very comfortable. They stay sealed even when talking or eating. The audio, with single drivers, is quite good for me. I get wind noise over my bike fairing, my lawnmower is a loud diesel. I set my volume with a dead engine, and rarely need to make a volume increase. These have proven to be very durable, as to the wires being snagged or sharply pulled. I'm very content. Allan
ProsQuality product, w/ good service if needed.
ConsI don't have any complaints.
By David U.
SLC, UT
On my third set!
December 16, 2021
I love these headphones for motorcycling under-the-helmet wearing. I'm on my third set, and I also use them in the gym as a perfect way to eliminate all the unhelpful noises. 2-3 hours is about where my ears start to get a little sore, so I swap them out with foam ear plugs for a while and then go back to them for long rides. 100% worth the money.
Pros* super at blocking out noise * braker vent gives just enough traffic noise to hear what you need while taking care of that awful wind noise at freeway speeds * fits under the helmet * getting them in dayglo neon yellow makes them easy to find! * no one else in the family will borrow them and lose them.
ConsNaturally, these push against your ear a bit to seal out noise. That can get a little uncomfy after a few hours...at least it does with me. No problem. I switch to foam earplugs for a while.
By David
Lexington, Ky
Custom Earphones
May 21, 2021
Love the new custom earphones. Have great sound quality and enjoy not having the wind noise!!! The fit is pretty good,, Can wear them all day with no discomfort!!
By Jay A.
Los Angeles, California
Challengers
May 14, 2021
What a great product long lasting and priced within everyone's budget. Working in the broadcast industry covering sports and entertainment where extremely loud conditions exist my custom fitted challengers provide perfect sound and noise reduction. The staff is very helpful and I would recommend this to anyone looking for cost effective custom fit ear molds!!
By Jeff D.
Johnson City, TN.
Well worth the price.
September 27, 2020
First pair lasted 7 years with tens of thousands of miles. Great sound quality for music and custom fitment for reduced wind noise. Went with the updated drivers on this pair since initial investment was well worth the price.
ProsSound quality, custom fit.
ConsExpensive, you get what you pay for with this product. Buy once, cry once.
By Suzie J.
This is the third pair of ear plug I...
August 8, 2019
This is the third pair of ear plug I have had made from this company for the past 15 years. I am always impressed with them this time I bought the ones for motorcycle and sleep use...
By Mitch
So far working great. Ears were a little sore after first...
October 5, 2018
So far working great. Ears were a little sore after first time, but I go used to them very quickly. Outside wind noise is reduced dramatically, although not quite as reduced as I was hoping. However, I can hear my phone and GPS perfectly even doing 80mph on the highway.
By James S.
So far they are working very well...
August 16, 2018
So far they are working very well. Mostly comfortable with a little irritation in the left ear after wearing all day on the road. May need a little adjustment which is offered by the makers.
By Andy H.
I've had these custom molded earplugs for over 10 years...
March 27, 2018
I've had these custom molded earplugs for over 10 years. They work, and sound, great. I use them often under my helmet on my motorcycle and plug them into my iPhone. The S model has a 52 inch cable which is plenty going enough for a iPhone mounted on a motorcycle. Also, I damaged one of the wires and sent them in for repairs. The repairs were done in a week or so and came back good as new.
By MColquitt
I recently purchased a set of MH Ear molds with dual...
March 24, 2017
I recently purchased a set of MH Ear molds with dual drivers and vents. Could not be happier with this product! The sound quality is superb and the "shelled out" molding is very comfortable. I don't need or want to shut out total ambient sound, so the vented molds give me music at a comfortable volume while still allowing enough ambient sound to feel safe, and they don't have that stopped up feeling that heavier, non vented models have. This is the second time I've dealt with Rebecca at the Ear Plug Store and her customer service is second to none!!
By Roger K.
This is my second set of Challengers, replaced after my...
November 16, 2016
This is my second set of Challengers, replaced after my first were just stolen while on a business trip to Brazil. I always loved the fit of the first set, and while I have not really worn the replacements much more than just checking when they came in, they feel just as comfortable. They are making the grips to remove them from my ear a little different, and in my opinion, better, then the ones I purchased 5 years ago. My ONLY complaint is that I wish there was a happy medium on cord length. The short ones are 16" and the long ones are 54" (or there abouts). If there were only a happy medium length of about 36" inches that would be better. I purchased the short length and use an extension cord if I am going to use them any other way than just putting in my chest pocket. otherwise the short length won't work for me. All in all, a nice set, well worth the price.
By Gary
These buds are great. Clear sound, and they are comfortable.
September 7, 2016
These buds are great. Clear sound, and they are comfortable.
By Darrell L.
If you play in a band and you're having a tough time...
September 2, 2016
If you play in a band and you're having a tough time blocking out your other band mate's instruments, these are the perfect buds for you. With my old buds, I could not keep out the excessive drums and bass, so I had to turn my guitar way up in my ear and this caused way too much humming in my ear after every time I was on stage. I emailed the EARPLUG Superstore, and they quickly directed me to the best and not the most expensive. The Challengers have made a big difference. The only down side I can say is with these being a silicone material, they have been a little difficult getting them in my ears, but it has been getting easier each time. They are great and I do highly recommend these.
By Greg T.
My first pair of challenger earphones are 10 years old and...
August 12, 2016
My first pair of challenger earphones are 10 years old and were worn almost daily for motorcycle riding. They've given problem free service all that time but over 10 years the ear changes shape so they're not as quiet anymore. I had no question where I would get a replacement set. The new pair are comfortable and super quiet on my 45 minute highway commute. They're not inexpensive but you will not regret the investment!
By Ryan
I've tried custom molded earphones from other manufacturers ...
June 25, 2016
I've tried custom molded earphones from other manufacturers and not had much luck. Usually it was the cords that broke, or the speakers went out. I've had ones where the speakers were in the line and those didn't even last a few months. But so far these have been great!!! The fit is perfect for under the helmet, and the plugs don't have much sticking out of the ear so there is no increased pressure from the helmet. The sound quality is great too! I can hear the highs and mids with great bass balance. I use these every day on my motorcycle. I do have sensitive ears, so I had to cut them back a bit from going to far in, and once I did that they have been perfect. I can still hear some outside sounds, but I am 100% happy with these. I'm happy that they included a sample of the ear lubricant too. It really makes these a lot easier to get in and out of the ear. In four days I'll be taking these on a 4,000 mile ride, and I can't wait to really road test these babies!!!
By Steve J.
I got a chance to ride with them yesterday. Fit is perfect, ...
May 30, 2016
I got a chance to ride with them yesterday. Fit is perfect, comfort is amazing, the ambient noise reduction is better than I expected, audio is good , but hard to critique when I'm using them for motorcycle riding. My primary objective in buying these was to minimize auditory damage that I knew I was subjecting myself to. With my regular ear buds, I would end up maxed out on volume at highway speed and with these I might hit 50%. If I ordered again I would get them with the breaker vent because they block so well you can't converse without popping one out. Once fully seated in your ear they won't come out accidently -you really need to work to remove them. Won't ever ride without them! Service was surprisingly fast too. I can't say enough good things about the product and service.
By Richard
I'm on my second set of these wonderful ear plugs. My...
April 18, 2016
I'm on my second set of these wonderful ear plugs. My first set lasted many years and many, many off road miles in my helmet. The only reason I'm on a second set is that I managed to loose the first set. They're wonderful at suppressing outside sounds and the overall quality of the tunes I hear through them is great. Tough, long lasting and well worth the price of admission.
By Jay
Great product and even better support...
August 23, 2015
Great product and even better support. Good fit and the sound perfect. The folks at earplug superstore followed up at every stage and shipped as promised
By bob z.
I have over 70K miles on these and just ordered a second...
May 7, 2015
I have over 70K miles on these and just ordered a second back up pair. I wouldn't think of traveling any distance without these custom mold ear phones. It's a real pleasure & safety feature not to have to raise the volume to offset the wind noise the can be very loud of a motorcycle.
By Arodi C.
My husband and I finally are sleeping in the same bedroom...
September 23, 2014
My husband and I finally are sleeping in the same bedroom after 9 years. I do have to admit that I did have to get used to them. I bought them a year ago, (I think) but never used them because they would bother me after a few hours while reading a book so I never slept with them. I don't know what made me give them a try overnight but I am glad I did. It took me two weeks to get used to them. I did get a little bit of an irritation in my left outer ear but I put some Neosporin for a couple of nights and that solved the problem. I use the WhiteNoise App on my iPad. I listen to OceanWaves. I am assuming that the Earphones get softer after a few uses and that's what happened to me. I hope that this is a good review... I do recommend them for sleeping but make sure to give them a try for a few nights.
By Dan L.
Got these prior to a 2 week 5600 mile trip from Colorado to ...
July 13, 2014
Got these prior to a 2 week 5600 mile trip from Colorado to Maine to Georgia and back so got to wear these over a few miles. Quite comfortable over the entire ride and in combination with my Shoei RF1100 helmet was quiet enough to be able to listen to music and audio books without having to turn it way up to overpower the wind noise. Very satisfied. Customer service was excellent and the build quality of the ear phones are top notch while being rugged enough to withstand 2 months (so far) of daily riding as well as the 2 week trip.
By Rick
This is the best money I've spent on motorcycling equipment....
May 31, 2014
This is the best money I've spent on motorcycling equipment. I echo what the other reviews said but I would also like to add that the customer service and attention to detail is by far the best. The communication and speed are superior and the product is just as good as it gets. I highly recommend the Earplug Superstore and the Challenger earphones to anyone thinking of getting custom fit earphones. Just do it and be done with painful, ill fitting and noisy earphones. Thank you Earplug Superstore and Amber for great customer service.
By Jarno
I always ride motorcycles with music and Brand Challenger...
December 30, 2013
I always ride motorcycles with music and Brand Challenger earphones work great! I ride in Middle East and Europe and I use the model M. Here's what I noticed: For motocross these are just fantastic. In motocross you sweat heavily and before with other earphones, they simply just dropped off ear, so you did not hear bass anymore. With Brand Challenger no matter how much you sweat, they stay in. For enduro riding, where you might be communicating more with other riders. I keep other earphone in ear and other off. Still you hear music well with only other ear and can hear your friend when you stop and communicate. For on-road / dual sport riding if you feel discomfort, wiggle your helmet from top, so the earplugs adjust better inside the helmet. So for any type of motorcycling, these earphones work.
By Shuey
Superior to ANY in-helmet speakers. Period. Protect your ...
October 31, 2013
Superior to ANY in-helmet speakers. Period. Protect your hearing by cutting out road and background noise while being able to decrease the volume of your GPS, phone, detectors and/or MP3 or other music by 30%-60%. I've used them for over 6 years and don't ride without . . . plugging in!
By Brian T.
this is the 2nd pair of these headphones i've purchased...
March 4, 2013
this is the 2nd pair of these headphones i've purchased, the 1st were lost in an accident, and i love them. i'm able to listen to music on my motorcycle without the volume being turned to max. these headphones cut the wind noise but still let me hear sirens. great product!!!
By Chris
Great isolation so you don't have to crank the volume to...
September 18, 2012
Great isolation so you don't have to crank the volume to hear the low notes. Small and portable unlike bulky over the ear noise cancelling headphones. The only negative is they can become uncomfortable after prolonged use.
By Brett
I have tried all kinds of earphones and none of them work...
March 20, 2012
I have tried all kinds of earphones and none of them work as good as these do. I race on stock cars and these are perfect. They cut down the noise of the engine and can hear the tower talk to us. Love Them!!!!!!
By Tim
I have ordered molded ear plugs for work and love them. So...
August 29, 2011
I have ordered molded ear plugs for work and love them. So Iordered these molded earphones for those long rides on my motorcycle. I love the sound quality and the fit, they are outstanding. The only thing I would change is the actual lebth of the cord, they just aren't long enough for me.
By Michelle
I am so happy with these. Solved all my problems with...
June 25, 2011
I am so happy with these. Solved all my problems with earphones falling out or becoming uncomfortable after a short time. The process took longer than published, but the wait was worth it. The only thing I would change is holding my mouth slightly open when making the impressions in order to make them fit a bit more snug. Love 'em!
By Richard
These are very nice plugs! The fit is perfect. Sound...
April 28, 2011
These are very nice plugs! The fit is perfect. Sound deadening is excellent, and sound quality is spot on. I can hear everything in my race car's intercom system clearly and well. They don't sound bad at all with my I-pod either, which is a bonus. Usually custom plugs don't have any fidelity quality, these do.
By Chris B.
Rating is a five out of five. Exellent, Thanks
January 27, 2011
Rating is a five out of five. Exellent, Thanks

Page 1 of 1