View Cart

CONTACT US

(918) 478-5500
WE ARE HERE TO HELP!
Get answers and savings at Ear Plug Superstore

4.6
113 Reviews
5
76% (86)
4
16% (18)
3
3% (3)
2
3% (3)
1
3% (3)
0% Recommend this product (0 of 113 responses)
By Alan
Saginaw, Michigan
Dang
August 1, 2020
After the plugs dry they become firm and not so pliable. And they shrink a millimeter or two making the fit less snug and less effective. They work ok, but not as well as when they are first formed.
By Rose C.
Once upon a time I purchased earplugs very much like these...
March 4, 2020
Once upon a time I purchased earplugs very much like these at my local Rite-Aid. Sadly, they no longer carry them. So I unfortunately had to fight with the foam earplugs and the silicone earplugs. Neither of those types of earplugs work for me. Imagine my joy when I found these online! ! I so love these earplugs. The forming of them was so simple. And they work so great. I can now sleep in the same room as my dh and his really loud snoring. Thank you so much!!!
By Trish50
This kit was easy to use following directions. I rediced...
August 26, 2019
This kit was easy to use following directions. I rediced the thickness of the outer part (the stuff not in the ear canal) with a craft knife after the plugs cured because I am not that big. We did not have to do that for the ones I made for my husband.
By Paul
Very easy method for getting custom-molded ear plugs. I...
July 12, 2019
Very easy method for getting custom-molded ear plugs. I have previously found wax plugs to be the most effective acoustically (far better than any type of foam plugs), and this is partly because (1) you can shape them into a cylinder shape that will then fill up part of the ear canal (I tried two pairs) and (2) the stickiness of the wax helps to provide an acoustic seal. Regretably, the material of the Radians plugs is quite soft before putting them into your ear, and so I found it impossible to get the cylinder shape required to get a good seal within the ear canal. Moreover, once they have hardened, they are (understandably) not at all sticky, so don't provide a particularly good acoustic seal. It would be fantastic if the material they are made from could be modified to address both of these two points. I would then score than 5/5.
By Ryan
The mold process was easy, and only took ten minutes...
July 7, 2019
The mold process was easy, and only took ten minutes. However, these did not provide at a minimum 15db of protection. I tried test tones used for testing hearing protection and these did not pass. Could be from molding error on my part but I followed directions to a T. They do block a few db of sound but not much.
By Wesley C.
After buying earplugs most of my life for work and sports...
May 3, 2019
After buying earplugs most of my life for work and sports, this has been the best buy ever, as time passes our ears grow and old plugs do not fit that well anymore, now cheap and easy to have a brand new pair that custom fits your ear without having to wait. Great product!
By Mau
These were easy to make up and are exactly what I needed. I ...
September 13, 2018
These were easy to make up and are exactly what I needed. I needed an earplug that wouldn't irritate my ears but still block noise. These work perfectly. I will be buying another set so I can have one for travel and one set for home. The added bonus is that they are incredibly inexpensive!
By Cat
I've been using professional custom made earplugs for...
July 29, 2018
I've been using professional custom made earplugs for decades now. I've been very happy with them until recently. The local business I use is no longer up to par. I thought I would try these mainly due to the price tag. Pleasantly surprised. Although it may take me a few tries to get the ideal fit, it's an excellent alternative to professional custom made.
By Rick
i ordered the make your own set. I had no problems in...
July 5, 2018
i ordered the make your own set. I had no problems in making a set of ear plugs. They keep the water out when I take showers and block out the loud noise, but let in enough to be able to hear conversation going on around me. i will be buying another as I want to try and make the ear plugs with the ear buds in them like the video shows.
By Brian B.
I have a difficult time trying to get...
February 17, 2018
I have a difficult time trying to get mine into my ears. They were very easy to form and I believe I did it correctly but maybe I made a mistake.
By Randy J.
These customear plugs work great! The process to create...
December 14, 2017
These customear plugs work great! The process to create them was simple and straightforward (and inexpensive). I've used them both as a drummer and an audience member and it's worked out perfectly for both.
By Jeff M.
Ordered on Sunday PM, received on...
September 24, 2017
Ordered on Sunday PM, received on Wednesday AM in US Mail. WOW, now that is service! Radian DIY Molded Ear Plugs are as advertised. Follow the directions and you will have a great set of ear plugs
By Robert L.
This is a must consider item for those suffering with...
September 21, 2017
This is a must consider item for those suffering with hyperacusis. A rear condition which disables 1 in aprox. 50K. The fact that this molds to your own ears, is soft and most importantly quiet when installing makes it a must for me. Granted molded ear plugs or any other ear plug won't solve your problem with hyperacusis, however the fact they are comfortable to wear and discreet allows me to be in places or situations I would normally avoid. I greatly appreciate this product and travel with them when ever I have to leave the home. Thanks for such a wonderful and affordable product that allows me some freedom in my life.
By John D.
Nice one
August 4, 2017
Nice one
By Fred
I purchased Radian moldable ear protection several years...
June 14, 2017
I purchased Radian moldable ear protection several years ago. I loss one of the ear plugs and as a result of my good experience with the plugs, I purchased a replacement kit. The silicon quality appears better with the new plugs vs the old. I use only the plugs for trap shooting and they work well. I use the plugs and muffs for rifle or indoor shooting.
By Peter
Excellent product, I have made a few pairs of these. I ride ...
April 19, 2017
Excellent product, I have made a few pairs of these. I ride motorcycles and I find these the most effective and comfortable option for all day riding. Easy to follow instructions, consistent results. Very good value for money.
By MJ
Love this product! Bought my first pair in 2010, used...
March 31, 2017
Love this product! Bought my first pair in 2010, used mostly for motorcycle riding. If you don't wear plugs while riding, you should. Cuts the wind noise significantly, and still allows you to hear sirens, horns, train bells, etc. The 2010 pair was getting a little scuzzy, so I ordered up some new ones. I thought the product quantity looked a bit smaller, but they filled my ear and made the right size plug. I use my Radians for riding, shooting, concerts (I'm old), et.al. I highly recommend them!!
By Linda
I developed a allergy to the foam plugs that I was using at ...
February 22, 2017
I developed a allergy to the foam plugs that I was using at work and tried silicone, but they would get too dirty. I finally found these by searching online and decided to try. They work great, and are easy to make! Thanks for a great product.
By Brandon
I'm the Safety Coordinator at a steel plant. I have been...
February 3, 2017
I'm the Safety Coordinator at a steel plant. I have been looking for custom molded hearing protection for my employees but due to the cost to have it done professionally we were unable to do it. Then I was referred to the Radians product. I bought two sets from Gander Mtn near me. One for me to see if they were practical and the other set for my production supervisor. Both of us swear by them. They are easy to make if you follow the directions and work great. The 26NRR is the same as the reusable hearing protection that we were using. I am hoping to be able to expand the trial and get a set for the rest of the guys on my production floor. If they like them then we will never have to use foam or other cheap reusable hearing protection again in the shop. Great product. Tons of applications. Works as intended. Would definitely recommend to others.
By Joel G.
I purchased these for my son. He competes in precision air...
November 16, 2016
I purchased these for my son. He competes in precision air rifle at a local high school. The results were amazing. The only down fall is that with the ear plugs in, he has a hard time hearing range commands and coach's voice. My son does not like anything in his ears. I thought this would cause a problem when we molded the ear plugs in his ears. This was no big deal. We followed directions and the end results were very satisfying. The "26NRR" rating is correct. I would recommend purchasing this product.
By Vickie
I had high hopes that these would be comfortable for side...
November 3, 2016
I had high hopes that these would be comfortable for side sleeping. I followed the instructions for molding them, and they're OK if I'm not lying on my side. (Although, even then, they're a little uncomfortable.) Even though these set up to a rather soft material, my ears hurt terribly during the night when they're in. They feel more like rocks in my ears than soft silicone. =/ I trimmed them (the outside), thinking maybe they were too wide, and if they were narrower, maybe my pillow wouldn't push them into my bottom ear so badly. I didn't really notice any change, except that they'll fall out now. But still painful while they're in.
By zeke
Every thing worked as explained. I am happy. Now let's see how they last. I hope a long time.
October 8, 2016
Every thing worked as explained. I am happy. Now let's see how they last. I hope a long time.
By Mike
Followed directions. Produced a perfect ...
August 3, 2016
Followed directions. Produced a perfect pair. Use them on the skeet range - - GREAT !! Also, order the screw-in lanyard for convenience
By John F.
Best, most comfortable (could wear them all day), Inexpensive! What else is there!
July 1, 2016
Best, most comfortable (could wear them all day), Inexpensive! What else is there!
By Fred
These are the best ear plugs. comfortab...
May 7, 2016
These are the best ear plugs. comfortable, they don't fall out. I use these at work and I recommend them...
By Phil
Followed the instructions exactly and they turned out...
April 28, 2016
Followed the instructions exactly and they turned out perfect. I got them primarily for motorcycling and they are great. Make a big difference to those buzzing ears after a ride. I also use them in addition to earmuffs when chainsawing etc. Very comfortable and quiet, and would recommend them absolutely for these two situations.
By Randy
The kit was easy to use and the ear plugs came out perfect. ...
March 30, 2016
The kit was easy to use and the ear plugs came out perfect. I had a set made at a gun show 20 years ago. They still worked, but were beginning to show their age. I recently misplaced them and ordered a new kit. These are great and should last me another 20 years.
By George
I have used several sets of these for riding motorcycles...
February 29, 2016
I have used several sets of these for riding motorcycles. They work great! Last a long time. I keep having to to replace them because I lose them. I recommend them to everyone I discuss earplugs with.
By steve b.
Awesome product. A very affordable...
February 5, 2016
Awesome product. A very affordable option for the musician that's new to the IEM world. I suggest getting several sets as it might take a few tries to get it right.
By Tommy L.
realy easy fix. jätte lätt att göra.
December 22, 2015
realy easy fix. jätte lätt att göra.
By Paul
Best fitting and easy to make with no problems used for shooting shotgun and worked great
April 26, 2015
Best fitting and easy to make with no problems used for shooting shotgun and worked great
By Wayne
Just about what I thought. Very good plugs and very ez to...
April 24, 2015
Just about what I thought. Very good plugs and very ez to fit. I like my regular plugs to sleep in but these are good general plugs. Of course, my regular plugs are NR33 and this one is a bit lower, so that is probably why:-D If you are in the market for this type of plug--I recommend them.
By Bruce
They worked great. No Problems. Just...
February 18, 2015
They worked great. No Problems. Just watched a couple of U tubes. I think you could do brain surjury if you watched it on U Tube. Easy to do.
By 2372624726
Greater than sliced bread!! Despite the negative reviews...
January 2, 2015
Greater than sliced bread!! Despite the negative reviews concerning the difficulty molding the ear plugs my 15 year old daughter managed to produce a pair of perfect fitting ear plugs within 15 minutes
By Jbizzle
Sure they fit nice but there is almost...
December 11, 2014
Sure they fit nice but there is almost no noise reduction at all!!! Which for ear plugs isn't good...
By Andre
Easy to make- They work pretty well- Don't eliminate all...
November 5, 2014
Easy to make- They work pretty well- Don't eliminate all sounds but still good.- They fit pretty well, good enough to sleep with them on!. Had to shave off a little bit in my left ear bud, otherwise a good tight fit.
By Brian
extremely satisfied
October 21, 2014
extremely satisfied
By Laurie
Very satisfied with the product. Easy...
September 30, 2014
Very satisfied with the product. Easy to make also. Comfortable to wear. What is great is that you can wash these and they will last a very long time.
By Heidi
Very satisfyed with the service and...
August 14, 2014
Very satisfyed with the service and with the product. Fast shipping all the way to Norway! will be reccomending you to others And will be ordering soon again=)
By Paul E.
Great product. Easy to make the plugs and extremely comfortable.
July 30, 2014
Great product. Easy to make the plugs and extremely comfortable.
By SIDI
I have purchased 4 units . They are that good.
July 28, 2014
I have purchased 4 units . They are that good.
By Gary M.
Great product. My second set because I lost first ones out...
June 3, 2014
Great product. My second set because I lost first ones out of my vest. Easy to mold and good fit. Not perfectly quiet but much better than over the counter ear plugs and cheaper than the ones you have done at events. Will buy more when I need them.
By Kent G.
I was surprised how easy they were to...
May 20, 2014
I was surprised how easy they were to mold and they work just like a custom set that I lost. I will be buying another set for my daughter and an extra set for myself. Very good product.
By Bill F.
I strongly recommend these ear plugs if you are looking for ...
March 27, 2014
I strongly recommend these ear plugs if you are looking for comfortable, long lasting hearing protection. They are very easy to make with good instructions. Me and both my daughters use them while shooting clay pigeons.
By Rick C.
I made my set of custom earplugs, but apparently I didn't...
February 18, 2014
I made my set of custom earplugs, but apparently I didn't mix the one ear quite enough. It took several days for that one ear mold to set up. Overall, they seem very good and fit well. Can't wait to try them at a motel I will be staying at later this week.
By Sidi1200
Read the Instructions. Follow instructio...
February 7, 2014
Read the Instructions. Follow instructions. IT IS SO EASY ! They Work as described on the Package ! I inserted some In EAR headphones and the system works very well.
By Bradley
Great product. Easy to use and comfortable.
February 1, 2014
Great product. Easy to use and comfortable.
By Laura B.
Being a very light sleeper, and highly sensitive to sounds...
January 2, 2014
Being a very light sleeper, and highly sensitive to sounds and distractions, I've been wearing the foam earplugs for years. My ears hurt and get inflamed often. I finally decided to try these molded earplugs. WOW, they keep the sound out so I can sleep, yet I hear my alarm clock go off. Just perfect!
By Ted
Easy to mold and make. Once I had...
December 23, 2013
Easy to mold and make. Once I had trimmed them to the right thickness, they fit perfectly with my helmet. Good sound blocking and much quicker to insert than form plugs.
By Chuck
Good product - easy to mold. Not quite ...
December 16, 2013
Good product - easy to mold. Not quite as soundproof as I would like but they're quite a step up from my old foam plugs.

Page 1 of 3
1