View Cart

CONTACT US

(918) 478-5500
WE ARE HERE TO HELP!
Get answers and savings at Ear Plug Superstore

4.2
36 Reviews
5
69% (25)
4
8% (3)
3
6% (2)
2
3% (1)
1
14% (5)
17% Recommend this product (6 of 36 responses)
By Gary C.
Portland OR
I love these. I've used them on a nightly basis for a decade!
February 20, 2023
I have a buckwheat hull pillow that effectively blocks sound. And I always sleep on one side. My partner snores sometimes. And there is traffic noise at night. So I put one of the average sized ear plugs in my other ear (not the pillow side) and I practically hear nothing all night long. I use one for a week and then coat it with ear wax remover (let sit for a few minutes) and then clean it off with hand soap. Occasionally, rarely, one will fall out during the night due to ear wax. But that is very rare. And also very rarely one will show wear and tear and I have to throw it away. In summary, I love these and have recommended them to others for years.
By Armen M.
Noise blocking
December 12, 2022
Very comfortable for the ears. They block noise as well as NRR 40!
By Jo
United Kingdom
I LOVE This Product!!
July 4, 2022
I have been using these earplugs now for years. I wear them at the airport, I wear them ON the plane, and I wear them at night because my husband snores. I am never without them!! I have tried all kinds of other earplugs and none of them are as good as these.
ProsEXTREMELY good at cutting out noise!!
ConsTo wear them at night, I have a pair that I've snipped off the yellow ends. It's not really a 'con' because once the yellow ends are snipped off, them are comfortable as anything, and after wearing them at night for so many years now, I can't go to bed without them!!
By Inna
Columbus, OH
Best ear plugs
April 17, 2022
The ear plugs do a wonderful job of truly cancelling noise. I bought them before, but lost them, so this time I ordered 3 sets.
By Anonymous
Terrible
July 10, 2021
Absolutely useless. Big wast of money. These did not fit at all. The material also felt strange. Do not get. It may be possible that if you had all three sizes that one may fit , but I have serious doubts.
By FELICE
AUBURNDALE, NY
BEST EVER
April 2, 2021
THEY ARE VERY COMFORTABLE AND DO THE TRICK...
ProsTHE BEST
ConsNO CONS
By David B.
Fort Wayne, IN
Finally can sleep at night!
February 21, 2021
I'm a light sleeper who lives in an apartment. I needed a replacement for an old set and I'm happy to say that these work great and allow me to sleep well, keeping the noise out. Highly recommended, you'll be glad you buy them.
ProsComfortable fit, keeps the noise out.
ConsI wish there was another set that was a little larger but apparently they don't make that size anymore.
By henry
Superb ear plugs. Excellent sound reduction. Easy to...
August 22, 2019
Superb ear plugs. Excellent sound reduction. Easy to insert, remove and clean. Well worth the price. Started with mediums then found the small fit better. (5'9" male) Only downside is the are a firmer that squishy foam models. Had to resort to phone when one ear had a scratch. Happiest when I returned to using these. Great product backed by fast order response and online support.
By Sebastien
Size Average is too small. In my case, ...
May 18, 2019
Size Average is too small. In my case, they were totally useless. I can not used them. My ear canal is larger than the average size.
By Jerry D.
I really like these ear plugs. They fit well and they do the job that they're supposed to do.
August 6, 2018
I really like these ear plugs. They fit well and they do the job that they're supposed to do.
By Cher
Great! Hunted for years for decent...
July 29, 2018
Great! Hunted for years for decent earplugs. Finally found these! You won't be disappointed if you purchase these!
By Les
LOVE THESE...CANT LIVE WITHOUT THEM,I...
February 18, 2018
LOVE THESE...CANT LIVE WITHOUT THEM,I HAVE 4 Pairs on the go.....Soft, block noise, THE BESTŸ˜ŠŸ˜ŠŸ˜Š
By David S.
Very happy with this product. Good fit ,comfortable and easy to use.
April 30, 2017
Very happy with this product. Good fit ,comfortable and easy to use.
By Henry
Good plugs. easy to insert, comfortable...
December 26, 2016
Good plugs. easy to insert, comfortable to sleep on. Good sound reduction. Small size is small, maybe 5' or less in height. Use them for sleep and flotation tanks.
By Ron D.
I use these for sleeping. I am a light sleeper and am...
March 30, 2016
I use these for sleeping. I am a light sleeper and am awakened by the slightest noise. These plugs work well for soft plugs. Previously I used firm plastic ones (not from this company) that fit in more easily and were absolutely silent. These are close but not quite as silent, particularly for one ear where the plug does not sit securely. I bought "average" but perhaps need "small" for one ear. They are comfortable and reusable many times.
By Bill
Silent Ears have been my go to for...
March 25, 2016
Silent Ears have been my go to for years. Hassle free, easy to clean and the work well. Only complaint is that they stopped making the large.
By Stanley T.
They do not work as advertised.
February 16, 2016
They do not work as advertised.
By Gary C.
I've used these for sleeping for almost 7 years and love...
September 13, 2015
I've used these for sleeping for almost 7 years and love them. I'm a light sleeper, but not with one ear plastered against my pillow and the other ear with this ear plug. I wash them with ear wax remover and then soap and water when they get wax build up and will start to fall out at night). I've had to re-order every couple of years, but they do last a long time and are easily cleaned. I give 'em five stars.
By Sean
Pros: * work well * easy to clean * reusable for a good...
August 14, 2015
Pros: * work well * easy to clean * reusable for a good length of time Cons: * a little bigger would be nice The average is OK but I would like one just a little bigger. The smaller size is very small.
By Jason
I wish they made a larger size, but these seem to work OK...
March 31, 2015
I wish they made a larger size, but these seem to work OK if i don't put them in as far as a foam plug would go. If I put them in just enough so I can feel the split between clear and orange, they seal and block out sound fine. Maybe try that before giving up on them? I also trimmed the tabs a bit because they would flick against the inside of my motorcycle helmet when I chewed gum or adjusted my glasses.
By Wes
These are great plugs for extreme noise ...
March 9, 2015
These are great plugs for extreme noise reduction. However, they are not the best for listening to or playing music.
By lee k.
I've been using these earplugs now for over 6 years. Of...
November 20, 2014
I've been using these earplugs now for over 6 years. Of course I've had to replace them every 3 years or so. I continue to use them because they are reusable, sanitary, and are the best at muffling noise for sleeping.
By Steven
Unfortunately neither the average or...
September 30, 2014
Unfortunately neither the average or the small would work for me, however customer service was easy for the return.
By Shelley
I ordered the regular size. SO also...
June 18, 2014
I ordered the regular size. SO also snores loudly and these block the noise. Maybe some others snore louder? Not sure, but these are very effective for me and are very comfortable.
By KCC
I have been using these since 2003 when I moved close by to ...
March 10, 2014
I have been using these since 2003 when I moved close by to a Naval Air Station and they work! They are perfect for me because I still need to be able to hear my alarm in the morning. They have been the most comfortable ear plugs for me as I am sensitive to the feel of ear plugs so much so that I can only sleep with one plug in the ear that is not facing the pillow-and these still do a decent job!
By Mark
These did not fit at all. I have...
September 8, 2013
These did not fit at all. I have resorted to my old ones that hurt when I wake up in the morning. I will be returning these.
By Daniel
I try to love them but for me they do not block the sound
August 25, 2013
I try to love them but for me they do not block the sound
By Alfa
i bought the average size and still not fit well(too small) ...
June 4, 2013
i bought the average size and still not fit well(too small) and hardly block any noise .the manufacturer should consider making a larger size. otherwise its a good product with high quality meteriales,,
By stanley S.
maybe i don't know how to use or they are the wrong size
April 15, 2013
maybe i don't know how to use or they are the wrong size
By Shelley
These are the BEST and I recommend them to everyone. Namely,...
January 9, 2012
These are the BEST and I recommend them to everyone. Namely, women who comment they can't stand mate who snores. Ladies, this will end the problem. You will hear no snoring. You will, on the other hand, hear your alarm clock when it goes off. I cannot recommend these enough and they last for years.
By Corrie
I'm extremely sensitive to noise while I'm sleeping, and...
August 8, 2011
I'm extremely sensitive to noise while I'm sleeping, and live in an airport flight path. I've tried all of the good earplugs on the market, and these are the only ones that provide near-silence. The other 'premium' earplugs are no better than what you can get at any convenience store. These are the only ones I'll ever buy again.
By Jason
I ride my motorcycle to work everyday and need the best ear ...
August 4, 2011
I ride my motorcycle to work everyday and need the best ear protection I can find. I have tried most of the retail options out there. I have small ears so I order small here. These are decent quality but not as good as my Hero's that expand in your ear when you push on the small plastic rod inside. Will not buy again.
By Ed S.
I shoot alot and use ear plugs along with ear muffs. These...
July 15, 2011
I shoot alot and use ear plugs along with ear muffs. These plugs are the best I have tried. The noise supression is far superior to other plugs and they remain comfortable for long periods of time. However,you do have to remember to moisten them prior to placing them in your ear.
By Lisa H.
My boyfriend snores loudly and I wanted some earplugs that...
June 14, 2011
My boyfriend snores loudly and I wanted some earplugs that would block the nose. These DID NOT do it!! I have tried many earplugs and thought that this might be the ones that would work....they didn't.
By Pierre-Alexandre S.
It may be a very good product, but beware if your ear...
May 29, 2011
It may be a very good product, but beware if your ear canals are, like mine, very large: the "average" size, the largest here available, is still too small for me. It's a problem I have with many earphones, though: even the "large" eartips are often too small for me. I use the largest of the Sony hybrid tips and the largest of the Shure olive tips, if that's any indication.
By Kitschwheeler
I'm a hypersensitive person and often wear earplugs or...
May 17, 2011
I'm a hypersensitive person and often wear earplugs or headphones to keep out excess noise that jangles my nerves. But I'm also an avid concert-goer and want to protect my hearing. I have really small ear canals, and it's a real problem for me to get foam earplugs to stay in. I've tried most over-the-counter ear plugs, and often have to resort to wearing kids' sizes. Sadly, I can't wear most earbuds for music listening or even a telephone earpiece. After an intense online search for some decent earplugs, I discovered these wonderful, reusable babies. They are by far the BEST, most comfortable earplugs I have ever found. And while I can't seem to keep them in my ears while I sleep, they protect me when I'm at a concert and close out the excessive noise of my household when I want to de-stress. Thanks so much for helping me find a tiny slice of paradise in this noisy world of ours.

Page 1 of 1