View Cart

CONTACT US

(918) 478-5500
WE ARE HERE TO HELP!
Get answers and savings at Ear Plug Superstore

3.8
154 Reviews
5
59% (91)
4
7% (11)
3
6% (10)
2
14% (21)
1
14% (21)
2% Recommend this product (3 of 154 responses)
By Jason N.
Youngstown, NY
Great Reusable Alternative To Foam Throw Away Ear Plugs!
December 4, 2020
These are great! Not only are they reusable, but they are well made and sturdy for repeated use. I ordered the average size which turned out to be too big for me. I ended up losing one so I'm going to reorder the smaller ones.
ProsGreat alternative to foam ear plugs. Reuse them over and over.
By David
Olean, NY
Works well with the right size
November 23, 2020
I have used these for years for lawn mowing and they work very well. They block the noise well and are relatively comfortable and have lasted a long time. However, the key is getting the right size. When I originally ordered years ago, the trial pack came in three sizes - small, medium, and large. The small size is what was best for me as my ear openings are on the small size. I couldn't even get the large in my ears at all and the medium would go in but were painful and eventually would work their way out of my ear.. I recently mislaid my original pair, so went to order a replacement. I discovered that they now evidently only come in small and average sizes. Fortunately for me, the small is still the same size as it was, but I think the reason some reviewers say they don't work well for them is they can't get ones that are large enough for their ears. So, if you have large ear openings, you probably need to look elsewhere. If your ear openings are small or average, these should work well for you.
Prosblock noise well relatively comfortable last a long time
Consneed to be the right size or they won't work
By Lisa
Kankakee, Il
The Best
November 5, 2020
I have used these ear plugs for years and they are the best at blocking out traffic noise as well as dogs barking.
ProsComfortable for side sleeping
ConsNone
By Deadeye
I find these to be very comfortable to wear and very effective.
September 28, 2019
I find these to be very comfortable to wear and very effective.
By Vijay
These plugs seem sturdy and well made, so I don't doubt it...
August 3, 2019
These plugs seem sturdy and well made, so I don't doubt it will last long. However, it doesn't seem to match the rating of 32, I have a pair of foam plugs rated at the same but they feel quieter so I am not sure. Maybe the larger size would provide a better seal, but I wouldn't know because they don't make large. Basically disappointed..
By Alan
I have used these in the past and just purchased an extra...
July 13, 2019
I have used these in the past and just purchased an extra pair to use when cutting the lawn, using the gas blower and for doing other outside work. Great product, well made, long lasting and effective.
By Herb
Have used these plugs for years and...
July 5, 2019
Have used these plugs for years and never had any problem with them or what they're suppose to do. Works great.
By Heidi
Too small. I with they sold the large...
March 24, 2019
Too small. I with they sold the large which I bought years ago, however now they only offer average and small
By Eric
Both pairs are too small (don't provide ...
February 23, 2019
Both pairs are too small (don't provide complete seal). I have to have maximum reduction to avoid vertigo like symptoms.
By Marian
I loved these ear plugs, and used my previous ones all the...
February 21, 2019
I loved these ear plugs, and used my previous ones all the time. I panicked when I lost them, and quickly ordered some more. I use them when at church, as the music is way-too-loud., and around home where I have to put up with squeaking sparrows all day long.
By Vivian
I love these ear plugs. I sleep very...
January 11, 2019
I love these ear plugs. I sleep very well with them, they are comfortable, the small size fits my ears well, and do not fall out during the night.
By Richard
would not fit properly in ear canal...
September 1, 2018
would not fit properly in ear canal, had a hard time sealing, had to push in hard to seal, after opening and closing mouth they would break seal, expanding foam plugs much better, like hero's plugs.
By Carol
These earplugs are so small they fall...
May 22, 2018
These earplugs are so small they fall right out (and I have a small head). Won’t even stay in when I try to push them in. Had to throw away
By gary
I am older, and go to the gym and the music volume is so...
October 3, 2017
I am older, and go to the gym and the music volume is so loud it turns my spiritual exercise workout into hell. I need ear plugs to block this out lower, so does not interfere my mental experience of exercising. This product was not usable at all for this---i was disappointed very much---for what profile said it would do, did not come close to doing that. And then i did more research and got these--that gun shooters use and they are excellent- SureFire-Defenders-Filtered-Earplugs-Reusable
By n/a
did not fit and need to be larger for larger ear cannals.
September 30, 2017
did not fit and need to be larger for larger ear cannals.
By Jean
These little earplugs saved my sanity and my life. I can...
August 29, 2017
These little earplugs saved my sanity and my life. I can pop them in easily and quickly and no one knows I'm wearing them. They help me focus on projects immediately vs wasting time "getting into it". I use them for studying, doing research, writing letters/reports etc., - i even use them at parties that are just too darn loud. I carry a pair in my purse; keep one at my desk; and have 2 back-ups at home just in case. I've also slept with them and do great - no waking up mid-stream. Great product - won't be without them.
By Barbara
Can't use them.
February 20, 2017
Can't use them.
By Brian M.
I've been using these ear plugs for years when I sleep...
February 3, 2017
I've been using these ear plugs for years when I sleep. They're excellent for sound attenuation, have a long life if taken care of and cleaned, and are comfortable to wear. Honestly, these ear plugs are second to none. Brian M. Seattle, WA
By Joyce
Got these for my husband in nursing home with very...
December 28, 2016
Got these for my husband in nursing home with very inconsiderate roommate who never turned off his TV. The staff promised to help insert them, and would keep them on the med cart. Unfortunately, within 24 hours, one was missing, and the other was on the floor. They work, but too bad the staff didn't follow through. A little expensive to re-order!
By rafael g.
good product excelent service
November 23, 2016
good product excelent service
By Cathy
These ear plugs work like no others. I thought I wasn`t...
November 3, 2016
These ear plugs work like no others. I thought I wasn`t sleeping well because I`m well into my 50`s. That`s what everyone told me was the reason. After using these ear plugs , I realized that wasn`t it. I sleep soooo well. Tried other ear plugs---useless. These are the best ever.
By Ginger R.
They didn't work for me at all. I...
October 26, 2016
They didn't work for me at all. I could hear everything. I may have the wrong size. Will be returning them.
By Cathy K.
I have been using these for several months now, and am...
August 26, 2016
I have been using these for several months now, and am afraid to try to sleep without them, they are that good! I am a very light sleeper, but I have been sleeping so well since I started using these. I get total noise blockage and I can sleep on my side without any discomfort. I have and will recommend them.
By BM
excellent ear plugs. Have used them...
August 11, 2016
excellent ear plugs. Have used them for a while now and have found them to be very good. I truly recommend them BM
By iAmaBot
Sorry, I'm sure these are great for work or non sleeping...
August 6, 2016
Sorry, I'm sure these are great for work or non sleeping activity. BUT not good at all if you sleep on your side. The large size didn't block out all residual sound either unless they were jammed into my skull.
By lee k.
I am a light sleeper and cannot go off...
April 15, 2016
I am a light sleeper and cannot go off into dream land without these trusty earplugs. I've been wearing them over 8 years. When they break down I order more.
By Ray
Work great but should have order the smaller size
March 4, 2016
Work great but should have order the smaller size
By Rikki
these were very uncomfortable and would ...
February 19, 2016
these were very uncomfortable and would not stay in my ears. I don't have time or energy to deal with returns so I tossed them. I'll go back to the soft disposables.
By Liza
I've been using these ear plugs for the past 6 years, and...
February 14, 2016
I've been using these ear plugs for the past 6 years, and they have served me extremely well. I sleep with them every night and have not lost them. I am a light sleeper and we live in a condominium, my room is right by the kitchen and my family works shift work so everyone is always up at different times. I only have purchased again as a security measure because I think 6 years is a pretty lucky streak for me.
By CS
Although these plugs fit well and felt comfortable, they only gave me minimal sound reduction.
February 14, 2016
Although these plugs fit well and felt comfortable, they only gave me minimal sound reduction.
By Travis
These are the best and most comfortable earplugs I have ever used.
February 10, 2016
These are the best and most comfortable earplugs I have ever used.
By Serena
These earplugs are so uncomfortable they are impossible to sleep in. I would not recommend these.
January 6, 2016
These earplugs are so uncomfortable they are impossible to sleep in. I would not recommend these.
By Dave
I've been using my original pair for about 5 years. They...
December 4, 2015
I've been using my original pair for about 5 years. They are still quite functional, but I ordered 2 replacement pair just in case I lose the originals. I'm a Sporting Clays shooter and shoot at least twice a week. After every use, I simply wash them with hand soap and warm water. Let them sit overnight to air dry and put them back the handy carry bottle. I wish these were furnished in a corded model. That would be great.
By Jonathan
I have been using SilentEar Earplugs for years. They are...
December 1, 2015
I have been using SilentEar Earplugs for years. They are the best earplugs I have ever used, and I have used earplugs all my life. I can wear them all day comfortably, and it is so easy to clean them. I made a "necklace" of nylon mason's twine for the plastic case; I hang it around my neck at work.
By Peggy
I have been using ear plugs for years...
October 29, 2015
I have been using ear plugs for years to block my husband's snoring. These are the best ones I have found. They fit nicely and are comfortable. They also wash up nicely and last a long time.
By Gary B.
I use these when skeet shooting as well ...
October 4, 2015
I use these when skeet shooting as well as in the field. The ear plugs work very well and are easy to insert and remove.
By KAYA
I have a condition that makes loud or...
October 1, 2015
I have a condition that makes loud or sharp noises very painful. These little ear plugs have helped me live a more normal life. Thanks for a great product.
By Nancy
Excellent product--have bought them for past 5 years- Wonderful value!!
August 1, 2015
Excellent product--have bought them for past 5 years- Wonderful value!!
By stephen
I have tried many, many different kinds of earplugs for...
July 19, 2015
I have tried many, many different kinds of earplugs for different purposes, and was especially intrigued by these because of their high NRR rating and unique design. The plugs are also very durable and well-designed. I purchased both the small and average size for a comparison, and expectation that one of the two sizes would fit. However, like others rating this product, they are simply unusable because the 'average' size is too small. Mind you, I am a small person (5'7" male), and when I wear earbuds, the medium size fits well, and I never use the large size. Try as I might, I cannot get a seal with these earplugs that will last more than a couple of seconds. I have followed the instructions, have tried various things to seat the plugs properly, and nothing seems to work. I'm quite certain that if there were a larger size, more customers would be satisfied and the rating for this product would be higher. I'm sure they work very well for those who find a proper fit. I am not one of those persons.
By Bob
The "Average" size is too...
June 8, 2015
The "Average" size is too small and I have average sized ears. Looks like they don't have a large size, so that leaves a lot of people out.
By Ron
The silent really works for me. I have...
May 16, 2015
The silent really works for me. I have been using this product for a couple of years. My Wife snores and the silent ear lets me sleep with no problems waking up into the middle of the night.
By A
These are wonderful. I've been using them for years: for...
April 20, 2015
These are wonderful. I've been using them for years: for exams, to study, to sleep. My ears are tiny and the smalls fit perfectly. I've tried many other earplugs and they hurt my ear canal after a couple hours of use, but not these ones. The people complaining clearly haven't figured out how to use them properly.
By Still s.
They don't work. I ordered small and they still were to big.
February 24, 2015
They don't work. I ordered small and they still were to big.
By Orlando
This earplug is probably a good product but I sure couldn't ...
February 13, 2015
This earplug is probably a good product but I sure couldn't use it because their largest size they come is in "average." "Average" is tiny tiny and so I found nothing "average" about this size. I am sorry, but they really do need to reconsider how they size up ear canals.
By Leslie G.
I could not get these in my ear properly. I have very small ...
February 6, 2015
I could not get these in my ear properly. I have very small ear canals, apparently, because almost every ear plug and ear piece (ie on a headset) is too big. I ordered the small size. Did not work for me. When I called Ear Plug Store to return them, the rep I spoke with said that the fit also depends on whether your ear canal is flat or round. She said that my canal is probably flat....I guess the Silent Ear plugs fit in round ear canals, not flat ones. Bummer for me.
By NanCee
smalls, too large, painful, could not get into ear.
January 25, 2015
smalls, too large, painful, could not get into ear.
By chona11
The average size is a bit too small for my ears. I have big ...
January 16, 2015
The average size is a bit too small for my ears. I have big ears and these ones dont stay put. I used to have the larger ones of this brand and those were perfect fit. Iwishtheymake bigger ones. Id get them fosure. ThE ququalityis good
By joanne
Love this product. Used for many years. ...
December 2, 2014
Love this product. Used for many years. I wear oxygen at night and this blocks the equipment noise so I can sleep. *****
By sj n.
Bought these and the quiet ones for my son who developed a...
October 30, 2014
Bought these and the quiet ones for my son who developed a hearing sensitivity about a year ago. He can't go to movies anymore, school functions and assemblies where a sound system is used or a DJ. We tried a few earplugs but he never liked the comfort. Was hoping these would be our answer but they didn't fit well. Maybe he's picky but his band teacher gave him these little yellow ones by EAR classic and he seems ok with those.
By Crunch
These are actually pretty comfortable, not sure why people...
October 8, 2014
These are actually pretty comfortable, not sure why people are complaining, and they block out a fair amount of noise. Even better if your pairing them with sound proof muffs. A word of advice to people that go completely by reviews... Careful not to take all reviews overly-serious due to the fact that there are both human and AI trolls that sabotage product reviews on top of ACTUAL people complaining.

Page 1 of 4
1