View Cart

CONTACT US

(918) 478-5500
WE ARE HERE TO HELP!
Get answers and savings at Ear Plug Superstore

3.9
160 Reviews
5
60% (96)
4
7% (11)
3
6% (10)
2
14% (22)
1
13% (21)
5% Recommend this product (8 of 160 responses)
By Leslie G.
I could not get these in my ear properly. I have very small ...
February 6, 2015
I could not get these in my ear properly. I have very small ear canals, apparently, because almost every ear plug and ear piece (ie on a headset) is too big. I ordered the small size. Did not work for me. When I called Ear Plug Store to return them, the rep I spoke with said that the fit also depends on whether your ear canal is flat or round. She said that my canal is probably flat....I guess the Silent Ear plugs fit in round ear canals, not flat ones. Bummer for me.
By NanCee
smalls, too large, painful, could not get into ear.
January 25, 2015
smalls, too large, painful, could not get into ear.
By chona11
The average size is a bit too small for my ears. I have big ...
January 16, 2015
The average size is a bit too small for my ears. I have big ears and these ones dont stay put. I used to have the larger ones of this brand and those were perfect fit. Iwishtheymake bigger ones. Id get them fosure. ThE ququalityis good
By joanne
Love this product. Used for many years. ...
December 2, 2014
Love this product. Used for many years. I wear oxygen at night and this blocks the equipment noise so I can sleep. *****
By sj n.
Bought these and the quiet ones for my son who developed a...
October 30, 2014
Bought these and the quiet ones for my son who developed a hearing sensitivity about a year ago. He can't go to movies anymore, school functions and assemblies where a sound system is used or a DJ. We tried a few earplugs but he never liked the comfort. Was hoping these would be our answer but they didn't fit well. Maybe he's picky but his band teacher gave him these little yellow ones by EAR classic and he seems ok with those.
By Crunch
These are actually pretty comfortable, not sure why people...
October 8, 2014
These are actually pretty comfortable, not sure why people are complaining, and they block out a fair amount of noise. Even better if your pairing them with sound proof muffs. A word of advice to people that go completely by reviews... Careful not to take all reviews overly-serious due to the fact that there are both human and AI trolls that sabotage product reviews on top of ACTUAL people complaining.
By steve
I think these are pretty good. I got the large size, and...
September 28, 2014
I think these are pretty good. I got the large size, and found they had the best seal when inserted part way as opposed to other designs which you have to push in as far as you can. I found that the flexible, smooth design has low contact pressure and the least irritation to my ear canals, and is great to wear at night.
By Smore
I was prepared to be impressed, but these aren't the ear...
September 24, 2014
I was prepared to be impressed, but these aren't the ear plugs of my dreams. These hurt my ears and they barely muffle noise. I insert these as far as they will go, but they do nothing. These are too costly to be worth so little. I will keep looking, because these aren't the best choice for sleeping or studying. I like their design and appearance, but they ultimately fail to perform the job. Ugh, I will have to return to rolling pieces of foam again.
By Stacy
These did not fit my ears properly and ended up being too painful to wear even for a minute.
July 9, 2014
These did not fit my ears properly and ended up being too painful to wear even for a minute.
By jeff
I work around heavy equipment. didn't like at all
July 8, 2014
I work around heavy equipment. didn't like at all
By J W.
Everyone's ears and ear canals are unique. I bought these a ...
June 23, 2014
Everyone's ears and ear canals are unique. I bought these a couple of years ago when they were offered in small, medium and large sizes. I bought all three sizes in the hopes that I would find something that worked better than my favorite and much cheaper Conic-Fit earplugs (24 NRR). I was disappointed to find that they did not work as well. For me, the small size was a waste of money, as they fall out if I tilt my head. The medium fit okay in one ear but was loose in the other. The large was a decent fit and I should have just gotten those. I have put 170k miles on my motorcycle over the past 6 years using my Conic Fit earplugs. With the SilentEar plugs (size large) I could not ride at my normal speed (~80 mph) because the wind noise was too much to bear, even under a fullface helmet. I highly recommend getting a variety pack of different earplugs to try out, and do not rely on the NRR rating to compare earplugs. For me, a mushroom-shaped earplug seems to have the most sound reduction.
By B E.
These are the best ear plugs I have tried. They are easy...
June 11, 2014
These are the best ear plugs I have tried. They are easy to sleep in and the only thing I wish is that they were available in different colors. The small ones are extremely small and slip out during the night but the average ones fit perfectly for me and I'm a woman.
By J S.
These earbuds are easy to travel with, easy to use, and...
May 18, 2014
These earbuds are easy to travel with, easy to use, and easy to reuse, but they just don't block enough noise. I use them because they do have an effect and they're all I have with me at the moment, but they should make some that have some adjustability (mostly pre-sized with a little bit of fill). That would help a lot, I think.
By Liz
I have very narrow ear canals and the...
May 11, 2014
I have very narrow ear canals and the smalls were too large. It's a shame because I'm sure they would've been great at keeping out noise.
By Jim P.
Love these plugs and have been using them for several years ...
May 2, 2014
Love these plugs and have been using them for several years now (keep losing them!). They do take a bit of work to get in, good fit and they eliminate the harsh damaging frequencies. To insert, I push them in with my index finger while repeatedly pulling down on my ear lobe with my thumb and middle finger. 3-4 seconds and good to go. My use is exclusively freeway speeds on my motorcycles and much higher speed as a track day instructor. Easy to wash and use over and over.
By Cheryl
I got these after searching for a high decibel noise...
February 18, 2014
I got these after searching for a high decibel noise reduction ear plugs. I was wary because they are rated 32 and I have some disposables that are 33 but the difference between these and the disposables is that they do not lose their noise reduction. They work great and will definitely recommend them to people who wear earplugs nightly.
By Amy
I got both sizes and neither of them...
January 16, 2014
I got both sizes and neither of them block any sound. Not only that, but they are pretty uncomfortable.
By John E.
I used this product while working in a...
December 7, 2013
I used this product while working in a very busy, very nosy club. Simply put, they're perfect for the job. 100% success!
By Blake W.
These plugs do work well in blocking unwanted sounds while...
November 17, 2013
These plugs do work well in blocking unwanted sounds while I sleep. Unfortunately, I have sensitive ear canals that are prone to wax build up. The next morning after my first use both ears were aching slightly and both were blocked up. it may be me or partly the plugs.
By Scott
Great plugs - maximum decibel protection...
October 16, 2013
Great plugs - maximum decibel protection, great comfort and fit, very durable and discreet. They last about a year with moderate use - can't ask for better Than that! Highly recommended!
By Mark T.
I buy a pair of these every couple of years. Great plugs...
October 9, 2013
I buy a pair of these every couple of years. Great plugs and protection! The last time I bought them from you, you no longer carried the large size so I got a set of average. They are too small and the nipples grind into my ear when I push them in far enough to get a good seal. I am ready for another pair and stopped by to see if you had large now, but see that you do not. I guess I'll have to buy my earplugs elsewhere.
By Ray A.
I had high hopes for these things. I...
September 26, 2013
I had high hopes for these things. I really have to say that i'm not impressed with them. They are about the same as the 3M disposables that I use daily (and don't have to pay for). Next product.....
By Pamela A.
I'm happy with them. I have issues...
September 9, 2013
I'm happy with them. I have issues with my ears and use them at various times especially at the movies (to loud for me).
By Stan
I had high hopes that these would be the pinnacle of ear...
September 7, 2013
I had high hopes that these would be the pinnacle of ear protection. They are dreadful. I tried them once and they didn't block fit. I got the largest size available and they still let in tons of sounds. Still searching for the ultimate earplugs.
By Janie M.
Works great and priced very well.
August 19, 2013
Works great and priced very well.
By Andrew
Not as good as expected. The good quality tapered foam ear ...
August 19, 2013
Not as good as expected. The good quality tapered foam ear plugs give better protection, noticeably better protection. It needs to be the top quality foam, not something that's soft and spongy. The only plus for these ear plugs is they last longer
By Sharon
I got the trial pack and even the "average" size...
August 19, 2013
I got the trial pack and even the "average" size was too small. Apparently I have huge ear canals. Who knew? It didn't really seal, and it was perhaps too long, since it hit the back of my ear canal and hurt. Sometimes I managed to create a seal, but it lasted like a second before popping out. It's too bad. I was really looking forward to ear plugs I could wash and reuse. Maybe make an even bigger size for apparent ear-giants like me?
By JEFF B.
GREAT! FOR SHOTGUN SPORTING!! LIGHT & NOT NOTICEABLE IN YOUR EAR! WORKS GREAT!
July 19, 2013
GREAT! FOR SHOTGUN SPORTING!! LIGHT & NOT NOTICEABLE IN YOUR EAR! WORKS GREAT!
By Frederick
No better or worse than standard foam plugs. Therefore, the price is too high for what you get.
June 6, 2013
No better or worse than standard foam plugs. Therefore, the price is too high for what you get.
By John
Horrible!! I used them on my motorcycle...
May 31, 2013
Horrible!! I used them on my motorcycle. They made my ears hurt after 2 miles, so, I threw them in the ditch. They did no better than my foam types at noise reduction.
By chris
I love them. Super quiet and comfortable...
May 25, 2013
I love them. Super quiet and comfortable. Plus you can wash them and use again and again. Great service and delivery. Thank you!
By Terry T.
These earplugs are great with regard to sound attenuation. ...
May 24, 2013
These earplugs are great with regard to sound attenuation. My only possible complaint is they have no relief valving provision for atmospheric pressure changes, and since I use sound protection while flying unpressurized helicopters, I have to manually attend to removing and reinserting them with altitude changes.
By Gail
Although still a little big for my ear, the SilentEar plugs ...
April 17, 2013
Although still a little big for my ear, the SilentEar plugs blocked out more of my sweetie's snoring than any other plug. After trying a pair, I liked them so much I ordered three more. Thanks for helping me sleep!
By TL
I bought a small pair for my Son. He likes them so much I'm thinking of buying myself a pair.
April 2, 2013
I bought a small pair for my Son. He likes them so much I'm thinking of buying myself a pair.
By LP
I needed earplugs for an MRI. I used these, in addition to...
April 1, 2013
I needed earplugs for an MRI. I used these, in addition to the earphones provided by the MRI place, which had music. I heard very little of the jackhammer noise, and all in all had a very relaxing experience.
By Ron
These earplugs are the worst ever. I could hear everything...
March 29, 2013
These earplugs are the worst ever. I could hear everything even when my back was turned to the person speaking to me. I applied the product as instructed and it doesn't block the sound, just barely muffles it. I don't understand the 5 stars on here. [Ear Plug Superstore Customer Service: Ron, sorry these are not working for you. It is important to get a good fit and a good seal for earplugs to be effective. Fit is especially important for the Silent Ear earplugs; when they fit well customers give rave reviews, but when they don't fit properly and yield good results, folks wonder "why all the great reviews." If you would like to return the Silent Ear plugs, or want help finding a solution that will work better for you, please contact us by email at help@earplugstore.com or by phone at 918-478-5500.]
By Nanette
I've been using foam plugs for a...
March 29, 2013
I've been using foam plugs for a several years ~~ just not thrilled about there ability to reduce noise. Silent ear are the bomb! highly recommend.
By Justin
I've tried a lot of different ear plugs over the years, and ...
March 25, 2013
I've tried a lot of different ear plugs over the years, and these are some of the best. I use them for going clubbing, sleeping, and riding my motorcycle. I like the clear flange that makes them blend in so people can't tell you're wearing them. I have really sensitive hearing, better than normal hearing, so loud sounds are too much for me, especially clubs with loud music. The only downside is that I am a size in between the two sizes available. I can wear the small ones while sleeping and they stay in but don't completely block out noise because of gaps (which is ok because it is enough), as well as at clubs where I still want to hear some music coming in (and what is also neat is these plugs can rest in my ears without being fully inside and stay in my ears while dancing!) But if I want to cut out the most noise, I have to use the bigger ones and they are too big, causing my ears to hurt after 20-30 minutes. I ride my motorcycle with the big ones to block out as much noise as possible, and I'm just hoping my ears stretch out a bit over time (so far no). If there was an in between size, I would buy a bunch. The "Howard Leight Quiet Reusable Ear Plugs (NRR 26) " average size ear plugs are also great and fit perfectly. I had been using those ones for years and still do, but switch based upon on much noise I need to block out or comfort needed.
By Steven P.
Great product! probably some of the...
March 15, 2013
Great product! probably some of the best I have ever used. I am a hunter and a student, and the plugs work great for both.
By EricJohnson
I returned this product because of the discomfort I had...
March 2, 2013
I returned this product because of the discomfort I had while sleeping. I bought the small size, so the problem was not that I purchased the wrong size. The best feature of this product is that they are rigid enough to be pushed into the ear without having to be rolled first. I bought them because they were supposed to be durable and reusable; which I'm sure they are. They would work well if you were not trying to sleep with them, but comfort is so important during sleep time, and these didn't pass my test.
By DaleH
Outstanding noise reduction and excellent durability
February 25, 2013
Outstanding noise reduction and excellent durability
By Candace
I order the small size and they were...
February 24, 2013
I order the small size and they were still too big. I am adult female. They did not give any and my ears hurt every morning, even changing positions. Foam are just better.
By JeffR
this is one of the best earplugs i have ...
February 1, 2013
this is one of the best earplugs i have used. I use these when sleeping as i sleep during the day. They fit perfect and stay in the ear
By korry b.
Wish i had known about the trial pack. I got the smaller...
January 23, 2013
Wish i had known about the trial pack. I got the smaller ones i guess and they don't fit I have been using the squishy type of eat plags for years to sleep with and these are just too small. I need to send back and get better size maybe 2.one for shooting
By K S.
Works pretty good. Better than those Macs you can buy in the store.
December 4, 2012
Works pretty good. Better than those Macs you can buy in the store.
By J C.
This is a wonderful product!!!! And...
November 29, 2012
This is a wonderful product!!!! And fantastic value for money. I have used other products and these are the best by far. Thanks vv much.
By Jen
Dissatisfied. Unfortunatelty I was...
November 29, 2012
Dissatisfied. Unfortunatelty I was still able to hear snoring, even the quieter snoring. In addition, my ears hurt after 3 hrs in and being woken up by the snoring.
By Hamilton
Best one we've found. I've tried several brands.
November 27, 2012
Best one we've found. I've tried several brands.
By Liz K.
I am disappointed that I didnt see the trial pack to...
November 20, 2012
I am disappointed that I didnt see the trial pack to purchase and instead I paid for 2 pairs individually. I would have liked the seller to noticed that and notified me of a more economical way to purchase. Other than that, the plugs are certainly easier to insert than foam ones and also feel comfy in my ear. I was disappointed with the level of noise I could still hear. The neighbours barking dogs still sounded very loud while I was trying to get to sleep. Anyway it was worth a go.
By PKi
Doesn't fit in to my ear.. I had...
September 13, 2012
Doesn't fit in to my ear.. I had similar ones before and I was not satisfied with them also.. Could be good to have dfferent sizes in one package.. Some might have different pair of ears like I do..

Page 2 of 4
2