View Cart

CONTACT US

(918) 478-5500
WE ARE HERE TO HELP!
Get answers and savings at Ear Plug Superstore

3.9
158 Reviews
5
59% (94)
4
7% (11)
3
6% (10)
2
14% (22)
1
13% (21)
4% Recommend this product (6 of 158 responses)
By Peter
I was having trouble with wind noise caused by turbulence...
March 31, 2011
I was having trouble with wind noise caused by turbulence in and around my motorcycle helmet. I have tried cheap hearing protection bought from my local chemist and while they were good they don't compare to these. These plugs suit my ears and fit comfortably under my helmet. They reduce the noise of riding while not diminishing my ability to hear important traffic sounds. The neat little screw cap containers they come in are really handy too. I am so glad I bought them.
By Roshini
This is my 1st pair of quality ear plugs and my hopes were...
February 22, 2011
This is my 1st pair of quality ear plugs and my hopes were so high. They are too big for my ears, who would've thought it?! When I put them in, they keep shimming out, not matter how much I try. Then the inside of my ear gets annoyed. I also have to keep waking up slightly to adjust them which is against the point of getting a good night's rest. I do love the construction and quality though SO I'm about to order the smaller size and cross my fingers.
By Alexa
I am a very light sleeper who will wake up at the sound of...
January 15, 2011
I am a very light sleeper who will wake up at the sound of any noise. I live in a lux highrise with windows that are supposenly designed to reduce the noise reduction coming from the nightlife below but it's still a bit noisy. These ear plugs are ABSOLUTELY perfect for light sleepers. It truly blocks out the noise & it's the only way I can sleep. I recommend this for anyone who is a light sleeper or for anyone who needs silence to study.
By Kathlean
If you tend to have smaller ear-canals, don't even start...
January 15, 2011
If you tend to have smaller ear-canals, don't even start with these. (Those with larger ears, disregard my review.) The bulb-shape, as opposed to a tapered shape, meant that I couldn't even begin to get these to seat in my ear. As soon as I felt they were in, they started working their way out. The process of trying to get them back in repeatedly irritated the skin inside my ear. I work on an airport flight-line so I can generally give a good review on noise suppression, but with these I couldn't even get started on that. Good idea with the silicone, and I had high hopes that the clear flange would make it less noticeable that I had them in (the guys at work seem to think that risking deafness is "manly," so I risk teasing with my obsession about protecting my hearing) so I really hope they'll think of making a smaller version that is slightly more tapered. I think the shape of the flange would be safer in kid's ears, too, so there's a market there for a swim version.
By Anna
I live on a thoroughfare and care hear...
January 14, 2011
I live on a thoroughfare and care hear the street very well. These are fantastic, and I've already ordered a second pair plus a pair for a friend, who also sleeps with ear plugs. Great buy.
By Barbara
To big for my ear. I have used other ear plugs from the ear plug store and loved them!
December 14, 2010
To big for my ear. I have used other ear plugs from the ear plug store and loved them!
By Vance P.
I purchased my original silentears 5 or 6 years ago before...
December 5, 2010
I purchased my original silentears 5 or 6 years ago before replacing them this month. I noticed they are using an softer product now which makes for improved comfort and helps keep the seal even better. I have had ear muffs, foam plugs, even molded ear inserts and nothing compares to the comfort for people who wear ear protection for long hours.
By Karen E.
Fantastic!!! Allows me to get a good night's sleep inspite of dogs, cats, husband and kids
November 23, 2010
Fantastic!!! Allows me to get a good night's sleep inspite of dogs, cats, husband and kids

Page 4 of 4
4